FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/delta-air-lines-skymiles-665/)
-   -   The Definitive B/E Upgrade Complaint Thread (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/delta-air-lines-skymiles/1082930-definitive-b-e-upgrade-complaint-thread.html)

ms247 May 9, 2012 4:31 am

had the same experiences with no upgrades on JFK-BRU leg. flew 8 times as a DM last year. Switched to united for this year, and got atleast 2 out of 7 so far.
status matched to 1K.

jkirsch Aug 2, 2012 10:23 pm

ACC-JFK

Curious for advice as I'm relatively new to intl upgrades on DL. Tonight, my wife (a PM) was flying on an M fare from ACC-JFK. She requested an upgrade with miles over a month ago and things were looking great. However she never cleared and the flight went out with 9+ seats empty.

This seems absolutely absurd for an old-guard AA flyer. DeltaAssist is telling some BS story that "sometimes upgrades don't clear" but this just seems like incompetent agents at outstations.

Frankly, I'd like them to allow her to upgrade on any fare for her next trip to Ghana though know this is probably dreaming. More importantly would be good to understand what's going on. Why even pay extra and take a gamble when you might not clear on an empty flight????

MSPeconomist Aug 2, 2012 10:35 pm

Originally Posted by jkirsch (Post 19050849)
Curious for advice as I'm relatively new to intl upgrades on DL. Tonight, my wife (a PM) was flying on an M fare from ACC-JFK. She requested an upgrade with miles over a month ago and things were looking great. However she never cleared and the flight went out with 9+ seats empty.

This seems absolutely absurd for an old-guard AA flyer. DeltaAssist is telling some BS story that "sometimes upgrades don't clear" but this just seems like incompetent agents at outstations.