Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Credit, Debit and Prepaid Card Programs > Credit Card Programs
Reload this Page >

TD Aeroplan Visa Credit Card (USA version)

TD Aeroplan Visa Credit Card (USA version)

    Hide Wikipost
Old Apr 25, 18, 9:58 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: UA Fan
Wiki Link
TD is known to have delays in posting miles to Aeroplan accounts. You might even see your AC# in the online pdf statements, but often this number is not in something called a "Rewards Summary" section. For thoe who apply for this card, you could call even before the first statement generates and pretend that you are not sure if you provided your AC# when filling your application. Ask them to check the "Rewards Summary" section and see if there is an AC#.

Be prepared for long hold times.
Print Wikipost

Reply

Old Mar 22, 18, 2:47 pm
  #121  
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 92
Originally Posted by beagleflyer1977 View Post
Anybody else have issues with the bonus and miles not being transferred to Aeroplan after statement closes? It's been two months already, I've called and still nothing.
I had this problem back in January, had to call multiple times (3-4 times!) to get this sorted out. Also, this was my second application (first one was back in 2016) and I got the 25K bonus the second time around as well. I had to wait 2 billing statements, but I also called and escalated (whatever that means) to get my points to post. I used my Aeroplan #, not a new one. Hope this helps for anyone wanting to churn this card. I have no more use for Aeroplan points, just depleted over 300K for an upcoming trip to SE Asia!
msfrugalista is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 18, 4:40 pm
  #122  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW
Programs: AA 1M
Posts: 26,577
Originally Posted by msfrugalista View Post
I had this problem back in January, had to call multiple times (3-4 times!) to get this sorted out. Also, this was my second application (first one was back in 2016) and I got the 25K bonus the second time around as well. I had to wait 2 billing statements, but I also called and escalated (whatever that means) to get my points to post. I used my Aeroplan #, not a new one. Hope this helps for anyone wanting to churn this card. I have no more use for Aeroplan points, just depleted over 300K for an upcoming trip to SE Asia!
My wife and I are on our second card and the points have not posted. Called last week and the agent asked us to wait 8 weeks. When I talked to a supervisor he noticed that our AC# was not even in his system, which is odd as our statement shows the number. He filed a case and escalated promising to call back in 3-5 business days.
UA Fan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 18, 5:16 pm
  #123  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SFO
Posts: 491
Originally Posted by UA Fan View Post
My wife and I are on our second card and the points have not posted. Called last week and the agent asked us to wait 8 weeks. When I talked to a supervisor he noticed that our AC# was not even in his system, which is odd as our statement shows the number. He filed a case and escalated promising to call back in 3-5 business days.
They need to link your Aeroplan # to the new card. There is a quirk in their system that they don't link the new cards to the previous Aeroplan #. My wife called in and points appeared next day.
beagleflyer1977 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 18, 6:42 pm
  #124  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW
Programs: AA 1M
Posts: 26,577
Originally Posted by beagleflyer1977 View Post
They need to link your Aeroplan # to the new card. There is a quirk in their system that they don't link the new cards to the previous Aeroplan #. My wife called in and points appeared next day.
How does it show up on the statement?
UA Fan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 18, 2:11 am
  #125  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SFO
Posts: 491
Originally Posted by UA Fan View Post
How does it show up on the statement?
In the first statement it showed that they were transferred but they weren't. After they did the linking, it showed up again in the statement.
beagleflyer1977 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 18, 8:48 am
  #126  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW
Programs: AA 1M
Posts: 26,577
For those planning to call, be prepared to wait a long time. Last night it took an hour for them to pick up (after initially telling that it would take 10 minutes). Supervisor said that our AC numbers have be linked and that we should see the miles in the next statement.
UA Fan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 18, 12:44 am
  #127  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW
Programs: AA 1M
Posts: 26,577
I seem to have got my miles but not my wife. Talked about both accounts every time I called. Now for another hour on hold.
UA Fan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 18, 6:54 pm
  #128  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW
Programs: AA 1M
Posts: 26,577
Originally Posted by UA Fan View Post
I seem to have got my miles but not my wife. Talked about both accounts every time I called. Now for another hour on hold.
Made the call, didn't have a long hold this. The agent said that there was no AC# in the "Rewards Summary" section. She said she would send a request to corporate to send the miles or it would post by the statement cuts.

My suggestion to churners is to call, pretend you forgot to add your AC# before the first statement even gets generated and ask for it to be added. Will put this note in the wiki.
UA Fan is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: