Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Copa | ConnectMiles
Reload this Page >

Flying Copa from LAX - terminal confusion?

Flying Copa from LAX - terminal confusion?

Old Jan 1, 19, 3:18 pm
  #1  
mlm
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 391
Flying Copa from LAX - terminal confusion?

I'm confused about which terminal to go to for a flight in a few days to PTY at LAX. I read that I check into Terminal 3 ...but the flight leaves from Thomas Bradley Int'l Terminal. The article was dated April 2017 so not sure if this is up to date information.

Anyone flown Copa out of LAX recently ? I'm on a tight timeline and need to make changes if I need to allow additional time going from Terminal 3 to TB.
Thank you.
mlm is offline  
Old Jan 2, 19, 8:26 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by mlm View Post
I'm confused about which terminal to go to for a flight in a few days to PTY at LAX. I read that I check into Terminal 3 ...but the flight leaves from Thomas Bradley Int'l Terminal. The article was dated April 2017 so not sure if this is up to date information.

Anyone flown Copa out of LAX recently ? I'm on a tight timeline and need to make changes if I need to allow additional time going from Terminal 3 to TB.
Thank you.

yes, your information is correct. checkin is at terminal three, and then you walk about 50 yards to the bradley terminal for boarding.. did it about five times last year, most recently in early december. no problem.
isveres is offline  
Old Jan 3, 19, 10:10 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SJO - MAN - LAX
Programs: MileagePlus Gold, Avis PP, National EE, Lifemiles Silver, ConnectMiles Gold
Posts: 528
Takes about 10 seconds to walk from the CM counters which are at the end of T3 next to TBIT.
Redwood839 is offline  
Old Jan 3, 19, 6:30 pm
  #4  
mlm
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 391
Thank you for this information. We will be checking 2 bags. Do they check our luggage in Terminal 3 (I hope) ?
Also, is there a Business Class lounge or use of a partner's lounge in TBIT ?
mlm is offline  
Old Jan 4, 19, 12:38 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: SNA, LAX
Programs: UA Plat
Posts: 2,900
All check-in formalities are done in T3. You just need to bring yourself to TBIT. In TBIT there is the Star Alliance lounge you can use.
mlm likes this.
ual744777sta is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread