Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Lounge access in LHR or FRA and upgrade ?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 23, 2010, 9:29 am
Original Poster

Lounge access in LHR or FRA and upgrade ?

Hi:

I have researched the forum and couldn't find the exact answer to these questions. Sorry in advance if the info is out there and i did not pull it up.

1. Flying from MCI to Munich. Coach with Presidents Club membership. I am interested in using a club on arrival in Europe before getting to Munich. Is this possible using LHR or FRA as a gateway airport and then flying on to Munich. In other words, can a PC member flying coach get access to a club in either of these airports (would like to have shower if possible) -- which airport would be better (cost of flight is about the same through both).

2. I have a chance to use miles and $500 to upgrade to business class on the flight back to MCI. I have never done this before and so simply put is it worth the miles and $ to do this?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
Old Apr 23, 2010, 9:45 am

Programs: CO Plat; UA 1K; EK Gold
Originally Posted by kckreardon
Hi:

I have researched the forum and couldn't find the exact answer to these questions. Sorry in advance if the info is out there and i did not pull it up.

1. Flying from MCI to Munich. Coach with Presidents Club membership. I am interested in using a club on arrival in Europe before getting to Munich. Is this possible using LHR or FRA as a gateway airport and then flying on to Munich. In other words, can a PC member flying coach get access to a club in either of these airports (would like to have shower if possible) -- which airport would be better (cost of flight is about the same through both).

2. I have a chance to use miles and $500 to upgrade to business class on the flight back to MCI. I have never done this before and so simply put is it worth the miles and $ to do this?

Thanks in advance for any advice.