FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Continental OnePass (Pre-Merger) (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/continental-onepass-pre-merger-488/)
-   -   Elite Member Benefits (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/continental-onepass-pre-merger/442031-elite-member-benefits.html)

sarahssky Jun 10, 2005 9:09 am

Elite Member Benefits

I am a grad student doing research on the way CO tries to keep its elite members happy. If any of you have examples that I could use, I would really appreciate it. For example, do you receive gifts, letters, special privileges, etc. Thanks for your time and help!!!

HMizzle Jun 10, 2005 10:43 am

I have noticed many small differences in addition to the advertised perks.

I had a delayed flight in Houston last week and recieved a letter apologizing for the delay (I had not complained either). I've also found that the Elite desk is much more willing to make things happen for you than calling the regular lines.

It seems like they understand that odds are you are a regular customer if you have status and they'll go a little bit extra to keep you flying them.

Matt

elitefreak Jun 11, 2005 8:04 am

They sent me a big CO golf umbrella years ago. I think they were apologizing for some service issue (don't recall).

fly747first Jun 11, 2005 11:37 pm

Originally Posted by sarahssky
I am a grad student doing research on the way CO tries to keep its elite members happy. If any of you have examples that I could use, I would really appreciate it. For example, do you receive gifts, letters, special privileges, etc. Thanks for your time and help!!!

If something goes wrong with an Elite member and he(s) informs Continental, the airline often awards extra miles for their trouble.

Dudster Jun 12, 2005 7:20 am

I have twice sent an email to Larry Kellner. One resulted in Mr. Kellner calling me within an hour, the other he replied to my email within an hour.