FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Choice | Choice Privileges (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/choice-choice-privileges-640/)
-   -   Having issues with using Choice hotel points on Preferred hotel rewards (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/choice-choice-privileges/1270790-having-issues-using-choice-hotel-points-preferred-hotel-rewards.html)

carlens Oct 19, 2011 10:22 am

Having issues with using Choice hotel points on Preferred hotel rewards

This is my first try to do this, and it seems harder than I thought... I called twice and spent more than half an hour on the phone and got nothing.
I'm planing use my Choice hotel points for two-night stay at Harbour Grand Hong Kong (30k/night). Both of them seemed have no clue what Preferred Hotel group is, and kept telling me there is no choice hotel in Hong Kong. And the phone just dropped after they transferred me to international line.
The number I called is 888-770-6800. Did I called the wrong number? or what else went wrong.
Anybody had experience on this? I'll really appreciate any input.

Have a great day,
J.

sdsearch Oct 19, 2011 3:08 pm

What Choice elite level are you?

Per this page:

http://www.choicehotels.com/en/choic.../partnerhotels
* Reward nights can be booked 50 days in advance for Elite Gold members staying in the U.S. or Canada or 60 days in advance outside of the U.S. or Canada
* Reward nights can be booked 75 days in advance for Elite Platinum members and 100 days for Elite Diamond members staying in the U.S. or Canada or 60 days in advance outside of the U.S. or Canada
The way it's worded, it could be interpreted as meaning that anyone who's not Elite (Gold, Platinum, or Diamond) can't book these at any time! (However, I see no explicit mention that you have to be at least Elite Gold to book them either.) :confused: