Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Safety/Security > Checkpoints and Borders Policy Debate
Reload this Page >

Chris Wallace claims that 4000 terrorists have been caught at airports

Old Jan 7, 2019, 6:38 am
Original Poster

"Wait wait wait, I know the statistic," he said. "I didn't know if you were going to use it, but I studied up on this. You know where those 4,000 people, where they're captured? Airports. Airports."
https://taskandpurpose.com/sanders-terrorists-border

If this is true, why have we not heard about it from DHS/TSA? If this is true, it seems to also mean that our "partners" at foreign airports aren't doing their jobs in keeping terrorists off flights.

My age is showing. The title of the thread needs to be changed to Chris Wallace.

Last edited by petaluma1; Jan 7, 2019 at 7:36 am
Old Jan 7, 2019, 9:40 am
Moderator: Travel Safety/Security, Travel Tools, California, Los Angeles; FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: oneword Emerald
Originally Posted by petaluma1
My age is showing. The title of the thread needs to be changed to Chris Wallace.
Done. I would have noticed it earlier had you sent an alert by clicking on the icon at the bottom left of your post.
Old Jan 7, 2019, 10:00 am
Suspended

Location: Watchlisted by the prejudiced, en route to purgatory
Programs: Just Say No to Fleecing and Blacklisting
Most of those “4000” “known or suspected terrorists” at airports aren’t being arrested and prosecuted in the US by US authorities for terrorist activity, right? Right.

petaluma1 likes this.
Old Jan 7, 2019, 10:48 am

Programs: Delta, United
Read the WaPo article: https://www.washingtonpost.com/polit...=.17043de83c4d

Wallace actually called BS on the claims.
Old Jan 7, 2019, 10:51 am

Location: Catania, Sicily/South Jersey (PHL)/Houston, Texas/Red Stick/airborne in-between
Programs: United Global Svs, AA PlatPro, WN RR, AZ/ITA Freccia, Hilton Diam, Bonvoy Gold, Hertz Prez, IHG
I have my duct tape so I feel safe.
Old Jan 7, 2019, 11:30 am