Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Credit, Debit and Prepaid Card Programs > Chase | Ultimate Rewards
Reload this Page >

Best use of Chase UR points for USA Mainland>Hawaii trip [Consolidated]

Best use of Chase UR points for USA Mainland>Hawaii trip [Consolidated]

Old Feb 4, 2018, 12:01 pm

First trip on miles to hawaii

Hello, forgive the total newbie. I would really love some help/guidance. I'm going to make my first trip on rewards points this summer to hawaii. I'm semi flexible on the dates. I want to leave for maui from any of the following cities Jacksonville, Atlanta, Detroit, San Diego, or Seattle. I Need to leave July 10-July 18 and return July 30-Aug 1. I wish I was more flexible. I have 66k Ultimate rewards, my wife has just over 60k, and I'm about a month away from a SW Companion pass (any updates on SW flights to hawaii??). Any advice/help would be greatly appreciated.
Old Feb 4, 2018, 12:27 pm

Programs: AA L.T. PLT
Originally Posted by robreyes22
Hello, forgive the total newbie. I would really love some help/guidance. I'm going to make my first trip on rewards points this summer to hawaii. I'm semi flexible on the dates. I want to leave for maui from any of the following cities Jacksonville, Atlanta, Detroit, San Diego, or Seattle. I Need to leave July 10-July 18 and return July 30-Aug 1. I wish I was more flexible. I have 66k Ultimate rewards, my wife has just over 60k, and I'm about a month away from a SW Companion pass (any updates on SW flights to hawaii??). Any advice/help would be greatly appreciated.
Go to United.com and do a search using your cities and dates. I did a quick search and San Diego to Honolulu RT is 45,000. Transfer your UR points to United and you are good to go.
Old Feb 4, 2018, 12:59 pm

Originally Posted by pkerr
Go to United.com and do a search using your cities and dates. I did a quick search and San Diego to Honolulu RT is 45,000. Transfer your UR points to United and you are good to go.