Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Americas > Central America
Reload this Page >

transit visa needed for GUA?

Old Nov 4, 2010, 11:24 pm
Original Poster

Programs: CO Plat

Hi, I was wondering if I need a transit visa or anything similar (i am a US resident but not a citizen) as I have a lay over in GUA for about 1 hr. I am going MIA-GUA- LIM
Old Nov 8, 2010, 6:56 am

Programs: UA 1P, AA, Hilton Honors
Very unlikely - I assume you have a green card.

Check timatic: http://www.delta.com/planning_reserv...tion/index.jsp
Old Nov 8, 2010, 10:05 am
Senior Moderator

Programs: UA Plat/2MM [23-yr. 1K, now emeritus] clawing way back to WN-A List; MR LT Titanium; HY Whateverist.
As this concerns Guatemela, please follow in our Central America forum. Ocn Vw 1K, Moderator, TravelBuzz.
Old May 12, 2011, 10:48 am

Programs: *W Plat, Hyatt PLT,PC RA Plat, Virgin Gld, CO Gld, DL Gld, HH Diam, KL Gld
any info on this I have connecting flight for a few hours want to get out of the airport a bit, are there any fees or taxes I will need to pay if I do this.
Old May 29, 2011, 11:55 am
Suspended

Programs: UA US CO AA DL FL
In theory you don't need anything for GUA that you don't need in MIA. However, you should double-check that your immigration status allows reentry to the USA (both at GUA and however you are getting back to the USA). You don't say whether your residency status is permanent (green card) or not. While much good-hearted and well-meaning advice on FT, this is serious enough that you should not rely on what you learn here, but speak directly with CIS.
Old May 31, 2011, 6:11 pm

I have never needed a visa to go to or get through GUA. I think you are fine.
Old Jun 2, 2011, 1:26 pm

Programs: *W Plat, Hyatt PLT,PC RA Plat, Virgin Gld, CO Gld, DL Gld, HH Diam, KL Gld
Originally Posted by m.beowulf.h
I have never needed a visa to go to or get through GUA. I think you are fine.
thanks.
Old Jun 8, 2011, 8:26 am

Programs: UA Gold, HH Diamond, Nat'l Exec