Remind me not to fly CX out of ORD again

Reply

Old Sep 25, 18, 7:17 pm
  #61  
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Programs: MPCGO
Posts: 118
Originally Posted by swingaling View Post


Iím confused. If youíre originating at ORD, then you wonít use the shuttle bus. Just show up at T5 at least 2hr in advance.

There is a fast track security lane at T5, but Iím unsure if CX pax can access it (BA can). Either way, you canít use the PreCheck lanes.

CX premium passengers can access fast track lane at ORD T5.
mbamejia is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 18, 7:29 pm
  #62  
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3,581
Originally Posted by swingaling View Post
Iím confused. If youíre originating at ORD, then you wonít use the shuttle bus.
He/she has read that you can bypass T5 security by going intoT3 and then taking the bus. Which is silly. T5 is OK. And with F, if you ask, CX escorts you past the line.
SeeBuyFly is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 18, 7:30 pm
  #63  
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Programs: CX DM
Posts: 1,044
Originally Posted by swingaling View Post


Iím confused. If youíre originating at ORD, then you wonít use the shuttle bus. Just show up at T5 at least 2hr in advance.

There is a fast track security lane at T5, but Iím unsure if CX pax can access it (BA can). Either way, you canít use the PreCheck lanes.

Earlier in this thread, it was recommended to use the security lane at T3, use the AA lounge, and then take shuttle bus to T5 - to avoid the queues at T5 and the awful CX lounge.
Psychiatrist is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread