Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Cathay Pacific | Cathay
Reload this Page >

Anyone ever had the whole cabin to yourself

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 6, 2014, 8:56 pm
Original Poster

Have an upcoming trip on the 77G, I'm seated in the rear mini-cabin of J. At the moment it looks like I will be the only one in the cabin, and I think there's a good chance it will stay empty (or nearly empty) since the flight is relatively soon and the loads for all classes are very light.

So can anyone chime in on what it's like to have the whole cabin to yourself on a long haul flight? I've never done this before and just want to know what to expect. I wonder if the FA's will constantly peak through the curtain like a hawk periodically to check on me since I'm the only one in the entire cabin. Upside is that service should be more attentive I assume.
Old Dec 6, 2014, 10:01 pm

Programs: CX, UA, Shangri-La, Hyatt, Starwood
Originally Posted by GE90-115B
Have an upcoming trip on the 77G, I'm seated in the rear mini-cabin of J. At the moment it looks like I will be the only one in the cabin, and I think there's a good chance it will stay empty (or nearly empty) since the flight is relatively soon and the loads for all classes are very light.

So can anyone chime in on what it's like to have the whole cabin to yourself on a long haul flight? I've never done this before and just want to know what to expect. I wonder if the FA's will constantly peak through the curtain like a hawk periodically to check on me since I'm the only one in the entire cabin. Upside is that service should be more attentive I assume.
1.) Yes, I've had large "mini" cabin (77G/33G) to myself before (not to be confused with "the" mini-cabin on 77H, which I have never seen empty in my life). I've had this situation once on 77G and twice on 33G, all on overnight flights.