Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Cathay Pacific | Cathay
Reload this Page >

HKG Overnight transit and lounge opening hours

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 14, 2010, 5:19 am
Original Poster

Programs: FB Platinum; BD*Gold; SPG Platinum, PriorityClub Platinum, HHonors Gold...

Dear all,

I am relatively new to CX and will be flying with them next month via HKG. As my flights have an overnight connection in HKIA and since I am only in economy class, I don't think CX will provide accommodation for me. So I wonder is there any chance to spend the night in the lounge? I have emerald (BA gold) status, and any advices for which lounges and opening hours will be gratefully appreciated...

Many thanks and happy flying everyone!!!
Old Jan 14, 2010, 7:32 am

Programs: MPC,CA,MU,AF
There is a CX mini Wing lounge that opens overnight, but I have never been there, or you can use a pay-in lounge:
http://www.plaza-network.com/hk_en/index.php
Old Jan 16, 2010, 7:47 pm

Programs: AA PLT, PC PLT, BAEC, QFF
I've just checked the pay-in lounge... the price you pay for the 'long stay' package you can pretty much get a proper hotel room at the regal (connected to the HKIA).

I'm quite curious about that CX mini wing lounge though as I couldn't find any info on it. Got a link?
Old Jan 17, 2010, 1:46 am

Programs: CX, OZ, MU (+AY, DL), Shangri-La, Hilton
The Regal hotel has a spa with lounge chairs at the inside and outside pools. If they are open at nightime I would probably choose that as an el cheapo rest option.

Last edited by mosburger; Jan 18, 2010 at 12:09 am
Old Jan 17, 2010, 6:26 am

Do note that the MINI Wing Lounge does not open 24 hours. Especially since the 3am flights are no longer in operation.

Basically there are no CX lounge facilities from 12:30 to around 5:30am.

However the mini Wing Lounge will open at around 4ish IF CX138 arrives earlier to cater for transit pax.
Old Jan 18, 2010, 5:45 am