FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Cathay Pacific | Cathay (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/cathay-pacific-cathay-487/)
-   -   CP Loss After Counter Reset (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/cathay-pacific-cathay/1909241-cp-loss-after-counter-reset.html)

buuneeroo May 14, 2018 1:38 am

CP Loss After Counter Reset

Hi all, I am a newbie to this. Due to my recent job, I have accumlated 315 CP in the last few months which bumped me up from Green to SIlver. The most recent flight was a 100 CP flight which made the bump from 215 to 315 CP. Without knowing, the remaining 15 CP was reset to zero after the upgrading from Green to Silver. I then called MPC Hotline and they said the only way to avoid the 15 remaining CP to be reset to zero are

1) notify MPC when I have an upcoming flight that could bring me to the next tier to do a “pre-up” so that the remaining balance won’t be forfeited.

2) Call to reset during the short windows after the last flight being credited and before the system make the change from Green to Silver

So what should be the protocol here? I know 15 CP is not much but I want to find ways to get it back. From what I have heard from the MPC Rep, it seems impossible to do so after the reset.

Can anyone help? Much appreciated.

sxc May 14, 2018 2:15 am

I don't think you're going to get much help here. That's the way the system works, and you won't be able to claw back those 15 points.

gpia May 14, 2018 3:50 am

Agree with sxc, that's how the program works and you don't have a case. I am certain they won't transfer the 15 points to this membership year.