Recent F experience

Old Mar 15, 2015, 2:09 pm

Originally Posted by flyerdude88

The food however was poor relative to my other F experiences (NH, LH, OZ, TG, NH). I got the steak and it was a virtual hockey puck - I barely ate any. Caesar salad was okay though I could've done without the bacon bits. The GF got the western noodle dish (it was tortelloni-esque with gorgonzola cream sauce).
Could not agree more about CX food. I'm by no means an expert, but I think the CX food is definitely overrated - maybe it's all the love from viewfromthewing that gets people overly excited about the grub
Old Mar 15, 2015, 2:18 pm

Originally Posted by JHIN

Service by the FAs was good. Had the Cathay Delight and their newest drink with rose water both good.

Cabanas excellent but lounge food was sub-par! The noodle bar for J passengers was much better & preferred.

Cathay delight is my go to - except of course when the forget to load the ingredients

Agreed on lounge food, kinda average. Def a huge fan of the coffee bar - great to chill and inhale haagen daaz.
Old Mar 15, 2015, 5:37 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: former Olympic Airways Gold (yeah - still proud of that!)
Originally Posted by bg26892
Could not agree more about CX food. I'm by no means an expert, but I think the CX food is definitely overrated - maybe it's all the love from viewfromthewing that gets people overly excited about the grub
Agree. CX food is ok, nothing to write home about. It's the service and bed that makes F the winner.
Old Mar 21, 2015, 10:28 am

Programs: AA ExecPlat, AC, DL Plat, Amtrk SE, AmEx Plat, Bonvoy Plat (via SPG), HH Gold, Accor Plat, WOH Dis
Cx830 / hkg > jfk

CX830 / HKG > JFK

Load: 6/6
Flower: Yes, removed just before landing
Notecard: No
Champagne: Galley pour with amuse bouche
Water bottles: Evian
Old Mar 21, 2015, 4:42 pm

Programs: ANA DIA+SFC, BAEC Gold, CX Diamond, HH Dia, SPG Gold, IHC Plat
Cx548 hkg hnd

CX 548 HKG HND

Flower: yes