Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Americas > Caribbean and nearby Atlantic including Puerto Rico
Reload this Page >

Domincan Republic entry card-electronic or hard copy?

Domincan Republic entry card-electronic or hard copy?

Old Jun 6, 17, 8:56 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: duh!
Programs: DL, WN, AA, IHG Plat, Hertz 5*
Posts: 3,036
Domincan Republic entry card-electronic or hard copy?

Going next week and paid for my tourist card online, so now have an email with a bar code. Do I need to print a hard copy, or can they scan off my phone?

Thanks!
DavidDTW is offline  
Old Jun 6, 17, 6:58 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,338
I have never seen any ability to scan these entry cards . They just take them from you and look at them. So I would have it printed
Orange County Commuter is offline  
Old Jun 7, 17, 4:44 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: duh!
Programs: DL, WN, AA, IHG Plat, Hertz 5*
Posts: 3,036
Thank you. Will do.
DavidDTW is offline  
Old Jun 8, 17, 5:14 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greater CDG Area
Programs: DL DM; *A-Gold
Posts: 812
Print it as you have to show it to enter the short line at immigration. When I entered esrlier this year, there was no indication where you have to queue with the pre-printed card. If I remember correctly the tourist line is for buying cards and you take the resident/Dominican line.
MarLim is offline  
Old Jun 13, 17, 4:07 pm
  #5  
formerly B7e7US
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Santo Domingo, Dom. Rep. / Washington, DC
Programs: AA/DL PLT, Priority Pass, Marriott Gold, Thalys Gold, JetBlue Mosaic, Hertz PC, Other shiny cards
Posts: 4,085
Depends on the airport. At SDQ as you join the line there is a computer with a scanner so in theory, you could use the phone. However, you could run into the most common word in the DR: "The system is down".

So follow everyone else's advice and bring the copy.
SDQBound is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread