Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Americas > Canada
Reload this Page >

Europe to US via YYZ--Connection questions please

Europe to US via YYZ--Connection questions please

Reply

Old Dec 8, 18, 4:37 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 994
Europe to US via YYZ--Connection questions please

I have an upcoming AC flight CPH-YYZ-LAX. The Connection time at YYZ was originally 3 hours, but it just changed to 2. Seems like plenty of time, but we'd like to know how YYZ works.

What Terminal/Gate will a CPH-YYZ plane likely land at? And where will YYZ-LAX likely depart from? We have Global Entry, so can someone please walk us through where we go or what path to follow to get from the first plane to our connection gate? Like will we go thru US Customs at YYZ or LAX? Thanks!
cheaptom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8, 18, 4:42 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MEL CHC
Posts: 12,402
Have a look at the airport web site.
https://www.torontopearson.com/Connecting.aspx#
https://www.torontopearson.com/Departing_to_usa.aspx#
Mwenenzi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8, 18, 5:36 pm
  #3  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend and Moderator: Air Canada Aeroplan & Manufactured Spending
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: YEG
Posts: 47,867
As this is a YYZ connection question rather than a specific Air Canada query the post has been relocated to the FT Canada destination forum for further discussion.

tcook052
Air Canada forum moderator
tcook052 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8, 18, 6:21 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 439
Originally Posted by cheaptom View Post
I have an upcoming AC flight CPH-YYZ-LAX. The Connection time at YYZ was originally 3 hours, but it just changed to 2. Seems like plenty of time, but we'd like to know how YYZ works.

What Terminal/Gate will a CPH-YYZ plane likely land at? And where will YYZ-LAX likely depart from? We have Global Entry, so can someone please walk us through where we go or what path to follow to get from the first plane to our connection gate? Like will we go thru US Customs at YYZ or LAX? Thanks!
It's easy and you have enough time. You land at YYZ T1 and then just follow the directions to USA flights. Go through security screening for USA connections (right in T1), and then wait for your arriving flight's baggage to be processed (there are status monitors in the transfer area). When your bags are processed, you'll be notified on the monitor and then you go straight to US immigration after which you head straight to your departure gate. All of this happens right in T1 and you never have to collect and recheck your baggage.
JimInOhio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 18, 10:55 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 994
Originally Posted by JimInOhio View Post
It's easy and you have enough time. You land at YYZ T1 and then just follow the directions to USA flights. Go through security screening for USA connections (right in T1), and then wait for your arriving flight's baggage to be processed (there are status monitors in the transfer area). When your bags are processed, you'll be notified on the monitor and then you go straight to US immigration after which you head straight to your departure gate. All of this happens right in T1 and you never have to collect and recheck your baggage.
Thanks! We'll have carry-on bags only, so it should be even easier. Good to know!
cheaptom is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: