FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Budget Travel (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/budget-travel-597/)
-   -   Beijing -> Seoul, Departure from Beijing What the heck? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/budget-travel/1665294-beijing-seoul-departure-beijing-what-heck.html)

Nedwor Mar 22, 2015 11:31 am

Beijing -> Seoul, Departure from Beijing What the heck?

Hello everyone!

I'm a student, currently studying in Beijing. And I want to go in Seoul, South-Korea.

But something is bothering me. I found a simple-trip Seoul -> Beijing for 90€ So the price is perfect. But when I try to find a Beijing -> Seoul ... it's something like 200€...

Is this normal??? A round-trip Seoul->Beijing Beijing->Seoul is less expensive (~120€)

So is it possible to take, One round-trip Seoul->Beijing Beijing->Seoul (Just to go to Seoul, so just take the 'return flight') and take the simple-trip Seoul->Beijing at 90€?

Or does anyone have tips/advices to make this trip? Beijing -> Seoul / Seoul -> Beijing.

Thank you in advance! :)

mbece Mar 22, 2015 11:42 am

Originally Posted by Nedwor (Post 24547286)
Hello everyone!

I'm a student, currently studying in Beijing. And I want to go in Seoul, South-Korea.

But something is bothering me. I found a simple-trip Seoul -> Beijing for 90€ So the price is perfect. But when I try to find a Beijing -> Seoul ... it's something like 200€...

Is this normal??? A round-trip Seoul->Beijing Beijing->Seoul is less expensive (~120€)

So is it possible to take, One round-trip Seoul->Beijing Beijing->Seoul (Just to go to Seoul, so just take the 'return flight') and take the simple-trip Seoul->Beijing at 90€?

Or does anyone have tips/advices to make this trip? Beijing -> Seoul / Seoul -> Beijing.

Thank you in advance!

Not possible to take the return flight only. If you don't take your first flight, the rest of the itinerary will be cancelled.

Nedwor Mar 22, 2015 12:14 pm

Ow... god... Ok then. :( Thank you!