T5 Parking and Breakfast

Old Aug 22, 2008, 3:15 pm
Original Poster

Programs: BA Silver
T5 Parking and Breakfast

Hi Guys
New postee so please be gentle.

I'm a new BA Gold and I'm flying domestic to Newcastle from T5 on Tuesday morning. I haven't used T5 before, so I'm not sure the best place to park. Its an early morning flight and I'm returning late afternoon so I'll be over 12 hours. My surfing seems to suggest Business parking is best although as its a personal trip I'm looking for the best cost/ convenience ratio!

Also, as I'm new to Gold (Yipee) I was wondering what breakfast would be like in the First lounge?

All pointers greatfully received.

C
Old Aug 22, 2008, 3:34 pm
Suspended

Programs: Proud owner of 3 Mucci's (yes, 3!) the latest being Chevaliere des Bains Chauds, BA Silver (6 yrs)
Hi Cabbage and welcome. ^ I enjoyed your namesake for dinner tonight!!

I think Business Parking at T5 would be your best bet. £21 for the day and you hop on the bus and the terminal is less than 5 minutes away. When you come back go to bus stop 21 or 22 (can't remember) and buses come along every 5-10 minutes or so. Though sometimes they can be a little longer than this.

As for brekkie in the F lounge, there's a selection of cereals, hot food and, of course, champagne to wash it all down with. I have yet to fully experience what's on offer in the lounges so can't give you an exact menu but I'm sure someone will be along shortly who can.

Last edited by sunrisegirl; Aug 22, 2008 at 3:43 pm
Old Aug 22, 2008, 4:30 pm

Programs: BAEC Gold, Bonvoy Lifetime Platinum
Welcome on board Cabbage ^

Just back from eastern europe - so I have also been eating a fair bit of your namesake too....

Parking - I have used the Business T5 and the regular Long Stay T5

The Business is better but IMHO only just... If you are funding yourself then go with whichever is cheaper of those two.. the bus to T5 seems to be only a little longer from the LS than Business...