Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

Ex EU: Feeders for Club World and First class

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old May 31, 2007, 5:40 pm
Original Poster

Programs: BA Gold, AAdvantage, Miles&More, Miles&Smiles

I have just noticed this on BA' Speedbird Club:

Feeders for Club World and First class

On 15 June we will be changing the European feeders on shorthaul to only permit bookings in J class (currently J,C,D,I can be used). The change applies to Club World and First class, not to Round-the-world fares.

In order to reserve the feeder in the correct class, please see the summary below :

First F, A: feeder J
Club World J, C, D, I : feeder J
World Traveller Plus W, T: feeder Y
World Traveller B,L,M,K,H,S,O: feeder same as longhaul sector
Longhaul Specials Q: feeder S

I am not an expert, therefore I would like to ask you: is this good or bad news for somebody (like me) who starts ex-EU?

Thanks!

shark67
Old May 31, 2007, 5:47 pm

Programs: BAEC (Gold), Hilton (Gold)
I'm not an expert either but I interpret this as meaning (for Club) the shorthaul sector must be in J (rather than I) which to me equates to a much more expensive ticket.

Failing that the other conceivable change is that the price remains the same but the short-haul sector automatically becomes J-class even though it's at I-class cost.

I know where my bet's going, and I bet BA are doing it deliberately...

BAH
Old May 31, 2007, 5:59 pm

This will be good for ex-EU. It just means that where previously, you needed I to link with I, you can now use J to link with l/haul I. The fares will not change.
Old May 31, 2007, 6:10 pm

Programs: AA 0.4MM, BA G, LH SEN,TK S, HH Dia, Sixt Plat, Hertz Gold, Marriott Silver
Originally Posted by xxxxx