FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   British Airways | Executive Club (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club-446/)
-   -   OT: occupation of BA FTers (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club/525812-ot-occupation-ba-fters.html)

Simisqo Feb 13, 2006 12:03 am

OT: occupation of BA FTers

I have been reading posts on this forum for a couple of months and you guys seem very intelligent classy and well educated compared to AAnother forum. Out of curiousity:

1) I would like to know the most popular occupation of BA Fters that enables you guys to travel so widely.

2) I am a student studying Politics (Bsc). What do you guys think are the best career options for me which would involve a lot of travelling, apart from the obvious. (diplomatic service)

Thanks in advance

Prospero Feb 13, 2006 12:19 am

Why thank you.

I believe the majority of FT'ers you find here have careers in the financial or IT sectors. In fact, many reached the upper echelons of their professional peer group and have mastered the skills of delegation leaving ample time to cruise the boards ;)

I am one exception to this rule however, on all counts :D

edi-traveller Feb 13, 2006 12:34 am

Financial services as Prospero described. Fitness instructor in spare time.

slhart Feb 13, 2006 12:37 am

It's true!

I want to second the OP comments. I've had nothing but extremely professional and courteous interactions here as a newbie, which only makes me want to check the forum daily! I've attributed it to Brit vs. American culture (I'm American), which may be a complete oversimplification. Nonetheless, kudos to all of you who make this forum what it is.

Smirnoff Feb 13, 2006 1:39 am

Originally Posted by Prospero
I believe the majority of FT'ers you find here have careers in the financial or IT sectors.

Financial. Despite not being able to add up. :D