FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   British Airways | Executive Club (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club-446/)
-   -   OT: occupation of BA FTers (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club/525812-ot-occupation-ba-fters.html)

The Saint Feb 13, 2006 2:17 am

Legal profession. And 99% of my travel is for holiday. :D

BAW845_Matt Feb 13, 2006 2:18 am

Finance? IT? Dear me, I'd die of boredom after a week of doing something like that. I'm not a suit-wearing or office-working sort of person.

Right now I'm in my final year of A Levels, but hopefully within the next 12 months I'll be at Dartmouth doing RN Officer training, with the aim of becoming a pilot or an observer.

anteo Feb 13, 2006 2:33 am

Restaurant Management. The only flying I get to do is my own :(

Raffles Feb 13, 2006 2:45 am

2) I am a student studying Politics (Bsc). What do you guys think are the best career options for me which would involve a lot of travelling, apart from the obvious. (diplomatic service)

Business travel is, generally, painful!

Leave the US and come to sunny Europe. Get yourself a well paid job with 25-30 days holiday per year (UK) up to 35 days per year (good old France and Germany). Forget that '10 days leave per year' nonsense in the US!

Spend the money from your well paid job on 5-6 weeks of overseas holidays per year. And think of all of those exciting weekends away you could have if you were based in Europe as well! You can probably fly to 20 different countries within 3 hours of London.

Swanhunter Feb 13, 2006 2:49 am

Originally Posted by Raffles
Business travel is, generally, painful!.

Bloody hard work it is, but can - depending on where you go and how long - give you an insight into another country that just won't get by going there on holiday.

Originally Posted by Raffles