Community
Wiki Posts
Search

UK to BKK

Search this Thread

Old Oct 24, 2021, 11:40 am
Original Poster

UK to BKK

Hi all, I'm new to this and my head is frazzled from researching flights.

I'm looking to go to Bangkok in April 2022. Dates can be fairly flexible within that month but want to be there for "Songkran" as I'm meeting up with an old friend. Can anyone advise on the best flight to take in biz to get tier points.

Finnair seems the best option price wise but I'm a total rookie to all of this. I would like to maximise TP in view of getting Silver status with BA as I will be travelling a lot more over the next two years but also want to keep the cost as low as possible.

I know the Qatar sale is a good option but obviously there is no sale at the moment.

Can anyone recommend any good fares in biz where I will get the TP? The best I can find so far is Finnair circa £1500 rtn but I thought I'd ask the experts.

Happy to fly from anywhere in the UK.

Thanks in advance from a rookie!
Old Oct 24, 2021, 11:43 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: BA Gold
£889 with a short hop to Europe first https://www.google.co.uk/travel/flig...z09EgYIARAAGAA

Not so many TPs but I’d grab these
m8_rotate likes this.
Old Oct 24, 2021, 12:49 pm

Programs: BAEC
Careful with the cheapest Finnair fares, some don't include luggage.
mikeyfly likes this.
Old Oct 24, 2021, 12:51 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: BA Gold
Hand baggage only always and do washing there !
plunet and NoY like this.
Old Oct 24, 2021, 12:59 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by mikeyfly
£889 with a short hop to Europe first https://www.google.co.uk/travel/flig...z09EgYIARAAGAA

Originally Posted by plunet
Careful with the cheapest Finnair fares, some don't include luggage.
Hand baggage only always and do washing there !