Terminal 5 Queues at 5am

Old Oct 23, 21, 8:01 am
Original Poster

Terminal 5 Queues at 5am

Does anyone know what queues are like around 5am at T5 at the moment?

I'm flying for the first time since covid for me on Friday from T5 around 7am, and it's my first time flying CE too. I'm staying in the Sofitel T5 and was planning to turn up at 5am for bag drop and get my first T5 lounge experience for the maximum time, but if I'm gunna spend 30 minutes at bag drop, I guess it's worth doing the drop the night before?
Old Oct 23, 21, 12:27 pm

Programs: BA Silver
I don't know the answer to your question but irrespective of that I'd do anything to avoid a 5 am start. And I certainly wouldn't swap my bed in Sofitel for extra time in a Galleries lounge. You can probably see where I'm going with this .... evening bag drop!
Old Oct 23, 21, 12:29 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by fripperies View Post
I don't know the answer to your question but irrespective of that I'd do anything to avoid a 5 am start. And I certainly wouldn't swap my bed in Sofitel for extra time in a Galleries lounge. You can probably see where I'm going with this .... evening bag drop!
Haha, okay! Thanks - I'll see if I can get everything I need into a small carry on bag and drop the big one off!

I don't fly very often - but always assumed an evening bag drop was just a recipe for them losing your bag!
Old Oct 23, 21, 2:13 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist, Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club

Programs: AF/KL Life Plat, BA GfL+CCR, Aclub Plat, Hilton Diam, Marriott Gold, blablablah, etc
Queues will be small at that time, and I too would rather maximise my time at the Sofitel than spend too long in a lounge (and I'm saying that as someone who has access to the CCR which is very good and the best BA has to offer).
Old Oct 23, 21, 3:23 pm

Programs: BAEC Gold, Honors Diamond
Originally Posted by lgladdy View Post