T3 Access with T5 boarding pass

Old Apr 3, 22, 4:17 pm
  #46  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 1,235
Hi All,

As the latest information on here is from two years ago, I wanted to see if the following still holds?

1. Arriving T3 and connecting to T5, I would still be able to go to T3 lounges before transiting to T5, without affecting my Ready to Fly status.
2. The path from departures post-security in T3 back into the Arrivals/Connections still exists.

Thank you!
DMPHL is offline  
Old Apr 3, 22, 4:53 pm
  #47  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Falkirk, Scotland,VS Red, BA Gold, HH Diamond,UK Amex Plat
Programs: Master of the Privy Purse des Muccis
Posts: 16,222
Originally Posted by DMPHL View Post
Hi All,

As the latest information on here is from two years ago, I wanted to see if the following still holds?

1. Arriving T3 and connecting to T5, I would still be able to go to T3 lounges before transiting to T5, without affecting my Ready to Fly status.
2. The path from departures post-security in T3 back into the Arrivals/Connections still exists.

Thank you!
Hi

Yes that is correct for both questions

Regards
Tbs
DMPHL likes this.
The _Banking_Scot is online now  
Old Apr 3, 22, 5:50 pm
  #48  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 1,235
Originally Posted by The _Banking_Scot View Post
Hi

Yes that is correct for both questions

Regards
Tbs
Thank you!
(On another note, I once spent an afternoon in Falkirk in the middle of a leisurely drive with my parents from Edinburgh to Glasgow, and had a lovely time. Scotland is one of my absolute favorite places in the world.)
The _Banking_Scot likes this.
DMPHL is offline  
Old Jun 23, 22, 9:42 am
  #49  
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Programs: AA, UA, A3, DL
Posts: 1
Just looking for some 2022 updated info here:
I have connecting BA flights, in and out of T5 in July, with a 5-hour layover. I have oneworld emerald status, and I'm hoping to visit the T3 CX and QF lounges during my long connection. But I will not have a T3 boarding pass at all. Some recent posts on other blogs describe having success in similar circumstances in 2022; others, no luck accessing T3. Anyone here attempted to enter T3 solely for lounge use, when arriving and departing T5?
(I realise it's a lot of faff and time to transfer terminals, and go through security over and over. I also know the plusses/drawbacks of all the OW lounges at LHR. I'm just looking for anyone to confirm a recent experience as successful or not passing T3 security with only T5 boarding passes.) Thanks for any insights from experience!
RQuintal is offline  
Old Jun 23, 22, 10:10 am
  #50  
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Krakow
Programs: BAEC Silver, Miles and More(FTL), IHG(Platinum), Accor, HHonors(Diamond), SPG, Hertz Five Star
Posts: 4,226
Recent reports on this board are similar, some people have been successful, some have not. Of those that were not some were successful when they escalated, some were not.
districtRich likes this.
scottishpoet is online now  
Old Jun 23, 22, 11:07 am
  #51  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Aberdeen
Programs: BA Gold, IHG Diamond Ambassador
Posts: 436
I did it last month and at T3 they were checking everyone’s boarding pass or itinerary. No T3 boarding pass no entry. People who missed there connection and needed to go to the VS transfer desk were told to go back to T5 even though it was a VS ticket they had.

I had another means of getting in but suffice to say if I had not they would have sent me back to T5 as they needed an itinerary with T3 flight and name matching passport as a minimum to get through without a T3 boarding pass.
Neilgcal is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread