Latam adding BAEC info?

Reply

Old Mar 23, 19, 2:53 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Lichfield
Programs: BA Silver, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 290
Latam adding BAEC info?

I have booked a LATAM flight through Expedia. During the booking process I added my BAEC number.

Just checked on the LATAM website at manage my bookings and my account number isn't shown. Also the only option appears to be to add an LATAM number. Any idea if I can add my BAEC onto the itinerary?

Thanks
Slotski is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 19, 3:49 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Programs: BA Gold, Alitalia Freccia Alata
Posts: 9
Once online check in opens you can add it.
callum86 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 19, 4:17 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, UK
Programs: BAEC Gold, Hilton Gold, Accor Gold, SPG Gold, Marriott Gold
Posts: 2,622
Contact them on Twitter. They’re good and fast.
ringingup is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 19, 4:45 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Programs: BAEC Silver, Avis Preferred, Hilton Gold
Posts: 490
Never tried for LATAM, but you can put most Oneworld PNRs into the 'manage my booking' on the finnair.com site and then use that to add your BAEC number.
mickeyjaw is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 19, 5:03 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: London-Geneva
Programs: GGL
Posts: 1,349
Or Qatar web-site also works well.
jplondon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 19, 6:44 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,442
You can also phone them. The US "toll-free" number (via Skype!) has always been answered quickly for me.

If you have status that gifts free seat selection - ask them to do it on the same call. Often their website still tries to charge for exit rows/LATAM+ seats, when it shouldn't .
Virazuno is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 19, 11:23 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Mexico
Programs: BAEC Silver
Posts: 249
Yep. Twitter is a good option.
TTmex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 3:01 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: England
Programs: BAEC Gold, PG Flyerbonus Priority, UA MileagePlus, Hotels.com Gold
Posts: 279
I contacted them via email and that worked fine. No problems selecting seats after that
omk298 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 3:05 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 154
Don't forget to check your BAEC number on your boarding pass. Mine showed a random LATAM membership number initially.
strayersong is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 4:24 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Programs: BA Silver, AF/KL Gold, Marriott Silver
Posts: 39
Originally Posted by mickeyjaw View Post
Never tried for LATAM, but you can put most Oneworld PNRs into the 'manage my booking' on the finnair.com site and then use that to add your BAEC number.
Agreed - this worked very well for me and the misses on a LATAM flight - was thanks to the FT that i found out of the nifty little trick
ens100 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 5:10 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Programs: BA Silver
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by ens100 View Post
Agreed - this worked very well for me and the misses on a LATAM flight - was thanks to the FT that i found out of the nifty little trick
I tried both Finnair and QATAR without success using my six digit PNRs, any other ideas or just add during check-in ?
melanddave is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 6:03 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: London
Programs: BAEC Blue/Bronze
Posts: 246
Sometimes you'll get more than one PNR, and only one of them works with Oneworld websites. Often when you type in your PNR into the LATAM site it will present you with an alternative PNR that is different to your original email confirmations.
email2markt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 7:07 am
  #13  
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: GRU
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 273
Originally Posted by melanddave View Post

I tried both Finnair and QATAR without success using my six digit PNRs, any other ideas or just add during check-in ?
Best advice is the one given upthread, to DM @LaTamUSA on twitter. They are quite efficient in my experience.
mzb00 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 7:10 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 441
Originally Posted by strayersong View Post
Don't forget to check your BAEC number on your boarding pass. Mine showed a random LATAM membership number initially.
Are you saying that the membership number of some random stranger appeared on your boarding pass? Weird. I wonder what happens if you don't spot that and the random person gets your points and you then try to retroclaim the points.
Some person is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 19, 7:14 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: JAX
Programs: Former BA/AA/CP/LY employee, BA Executive Club Blue, IHG Platinum, Samsung Platinum
Posts: 2,699
LATAM are in Sabre, not Amadeus like AY/QR. If the LA booking won't come up on the AY/QR sites then contacting LA is the way to go.
JAXBA is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread