Alaska Lounge SFO

Old Mar 20, 19, 6:00 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Moscow / Aylesbury / Leeds
Programs: BA-GGL, SU-G Agean, G,, Hhonours D, Starwood G, IHG G,
Posts: 1,531
Alaska Lounge SFO

Afternoon folks.

quick question or maybe a series of questions that hopefully someone in the know can answer.

I am flying Alaska Airlines SFO to JFK in 1st with JFK-LHR-DME all on the same PNR. Tickets on BA Stock

Alaska say they no longer have a lounge and no arrangement, however I have the boarding passes for the whole journey.

Question is, can I access Americanís lounge?

Also supplementary question, does anyone know the loading on BA174 JFK-LHR and therefore the chances of an AUP as knackered and donít wanna have an aisle in the dorm

As usual thanks in advance to those that divulge the needed info

Last edited by Behindthecurtain; Mar 20, 19 at 6:01 pm Reason: Extra info
Behindthecurtain is offline  
Old Mar 20, 19, 6:19 pm
  #2  
Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Programs: BA Gold, Mucci
Posts: 8,877
F1 A0 J0 C0 D0 R0 I0 W9 E5 T0 Y9 B9H9 K6 M3 L0 V0 S0 N0 Q0 O0 G9

BA 174 loads for 21st.
PETER01 is offline  
Old Mar 20, 19, 6:26 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Moscow / Aylesbury / Leeds
Programs: BA-GGL, SU-G Agean, G,, Hhonours D, Starwood G, IHG G,
Posts: 1,531
Thanks Peter, looks like an AUP is on the cards
Behindthecurtain is offline  
Old Mar 20, 19, 6:31 pm
  #4  
Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Programs: BA Gold, Mucci
Posts: 8,877
Originally Posted by Behindthecurtain View Post
Thanks Peter, looks like an AUP is on the cards

I wouldn't bank on it though. A week is a long time in politics as the old saying goes.

A day out re flight loads from JFK is even longer

Always worth asking though

Sorry I can't answer your lounge access question but my gut instinct is no. I'm sure those more knowledgeable in that regard will advise/comment.
PETER01 is offline  
Old Mar 21, 19, 4:59 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 72
Originally Posted by Behindthecurtain View Post


Question is, can I access Americanís lounge?

No, unfortunately. You can pay to access the AA lounge but it's expensive and, while a good lounge, not worth it IMHO.
cubedweller is offline  
Old Mar 21, 19, 12:26 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Moscow / Aylesbury / Leeds
Programs: BA-GGL, SU-G Agean, G,, Hhonours D, Starwood G, IHG G,
Posts: 1,531
Polite Lounge lady told me no, even though a BA Flight Number and connecting onwards on BA. Was apologetic....

however Sports Bar had a good Burger and there was a selection of single Malts.

single Malts helped with sleeping in what was WTP- seats

would have loved to be on AA Transcon but over 1500 US more and company would not stump for that, especially as BA offered both as J
Behindthecurtain is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread