Is this a glitch?

Old Mar 11, 19, 12:50 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: LGW.
Programs: Cunard WorldClub-Gold,Silverseas Venetian society,Alitalia Mille miglia,SPG,Fairmont,IHG.
Posts: 705
Is this a glitch?

Flying LHR to HKG tomorrow on BA31..boarding cards say World Traveller, but seat numbers 13E/F which are J I believe?
no longer atc is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 12:58 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Glos
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 6,361
13E/F are showing occupied so fingers crossed that’s you in them

I’m surprised as right now there’s an empty seat in W and seven blocked...
mikeyfly is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 12:59 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: LGW.
Programs: Cunard WorldClub-Gold,Silverseas Venetian society,Alitalia Mille miglia,SPG,Fairmont,IHG.
Posts: 705
Seven blocked where?? It's a long story. how many seats showing available in F please?
no longer atc is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:00 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London, UK
Programs: BA Gold, Hilton Diamond, IHG Spire
Posts: 472
Originally Posted by no longer atc View Post
Flying LHR to HKG tomorrow on BA31..boarding cards say World Traveller, but seat numbers 13E/F which are J I believe?
Well first have you booked an Economy ticket? Well 13 E/F according to expert flyer is shows a used seats. The flight doesn't look extremely overbooked but who knows. what was your original seats?
Krisz is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:01 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Glos
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 6,361

A bump is highly unlikely based on this...


44% / 30mF2 A1 J5 C2 D2 R0 I0 W5 E3 T0 Y5 B2H1 K1 M1 L1 V1 S1 N1 Q1 O0 G0

F has seven empty seats
mikeyfly is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:01 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London, UK
Programs: BA Gold, Hilton Diamond, IHG Spire
Posts: 472
Originally Posted by no longer atc View Post
Seven blocked where?? It's a long story. how many seats showing available in F please?
F2 A1 and 7 unreserved seat
Krisz is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:02 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London, UK
Programs: BA Gold, Hilton Diamond, IHG Spire
Posts: 472
Originally Posted by mikeyfly View Post

A bump is highly unlikely based on this...

37% / 35mF5 A4 J9 C3 D3 R0 I0 W9 E9 T9 Y9 B9H9 K9 M9 L9 V9 S9 N9 Q9 O9 G9

F has seven empty seats
That is BA 27. I think OP is on BA 31.
Krisz is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:03 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London, UK
Programs: BA Gold, Hilton Diamond, IHG Spire
Posts: 472
BA 31LHR 6:25p → HKG 2:20p
F2 A1 J5 C2 D2 R0 I0 W5 E3 T0 Y5 B2 H1 K1 M1 L1 V1 S1 N1 Q1 O0 G0
Krisz is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:09 pm
  #9  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Programs: Mucci des Hommes Magiques et Magnifiques
Posts: 15,821
Our FLY check in system odoes this when staff are upgraded to their entitled cabin, it will say they booked cabin in the class but the upgraded cabin seat numbers, maybe customers are also affected?
Can I help you is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:10 pm
  #10  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: LGW.
Programs: Cunard WorldClub-Gold,Silverseas Venetian society,Alitalia Mille miglia,SPG,Fairmont,IHG.
Posts: 705
Thanks guys, like I said, long story, but thanks, I was just wondering why it says WT but seats are J numbers, also says brdg grp 2 and fast track..
rockflyertalk likes this.
no longer atc is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 1:59 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: LHR, LGW
Programs: BAEC
Posts: 2,289
Originally Posted by no longer atc View Post
Thanks guys, like I said, long story, but thanks, I was just wondering why it says WT but seats are J numbers, also says brdg grp 2 and fast track..
I hope itís a good story with this (hopefully) good part to add. W to J is exciting. I have had that before and was very pleased.
rockflyertalk is online now  
Old Mar 11, 19, 2:31 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,676
When I used to get op-upped out of WTP into CW AND when the app-based boarding pass would refresh - I'd get this.

It'd read 64K or whatever and still say World Traveller Plus on it.

Confused the crew on boarding from time to time.
KARFA likes this.
MPH1980 is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 2:32 pm
  #13  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Leeds, UK
Programs: BA GGL/CCR, GfL, HH Diamond
Posts: 28,759
Originally Posted by MPH1980 View Post
When I used to get op-upped out of WTP into CW AND when the app-based boarding pass would refresh - I'd get this.

It'd read 64K or whatever and still say World Traveller Plus on it.

Confused the crew on boarding from time to time.
i was going to post the same - sometimes the cabin description lags for op ups - the seat numbers are correct tho.
KARFA is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 3:16 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Programs: EL AL Matmid, BA Executive Club GGL/CCR, Hilton Diamond, Avis President's Club
Posts: 1,835
Originally Posted by no longer atc View Post
Thanks guys, like I said, long story, but thanks, I was just wondering why it says WT but seats are J numbers, also says brdg grp 2 and fast track..
Last time we had an op up from CW-F the BPs (and the BA app) said CW all the time. Never changed to F even though the seats were definitely in F.
mikebg is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 3:18 pm
  #15  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Programs: Mucci des Hommes Magiques et Magnifiques
Posts: 15,821
As I have said above FLY will show the booked cabin on the boarding pass.
Can I help you is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: