Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

Issues, bugs and glitches on ba.com website [Please keep thread clutter-free!]

Old Jan 5, 2019, 2:20 am
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: Prospero
ba.com: technical issues tracker
Please post any technical problems you're experiencing on ba.com below. Include platform, operating system and browser details as necessary.
Print Wikipost

Issues, bugs and glitches on ba.com website [Please keep thread clutter-free!]

Old Mar 19, 2024, 8:12 pm
  #1441  
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Programs: BA Blue
Posts: 20
Same for me. Log in details are not recognised.
LETTERBOY and becks1 like this.
psing is offline  
Old Mar 19, 2024, 8:49 pm
  #1442  
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 138
Same here, account not recognised error on web and logged out of the app :-/

Tried the forgotten password process and that hasn't worked either. No email has arrived.

It's possible the new user 2fa method they're about to introduce has gone wrong
becks1 likes this.
crazyegg is offline  
Old Mar 19, 2024, 9:32 pm
  #1443  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: DCA/IAD
Programs: AS, US, Hilton, BA, DL, SPG, AA, VS
Posts: 1,628
Originally Posted by crazyegg
Same here, account not recognised error on web and logged out of the app :-/

Tried the forgotten password process and that hasn't worked either. No email has arrived.
Same here, except I haven't tried the app.
LETTERBOY is offline  
Old Mar 19, 2024, 9:59 pm
  #1444  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stoke on Trent, UK (MAN ), BUE, BKK, DBV
Programs: LH HON***,UA,BA.EK Gold,AV.
Posts: 11,812
Same here unable to log in & eventually get the SORRY……. sorry state of BA IT
chris63 is offline  
Old Mar 19, 2024, 10:10 pm
  #1445  
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 1,328
Originally Posted by crazyegg
Same here, account not recognised error on web and logged out of the app :-/

Tried the forgotten password process and that hasn't worked either. No email has arrived.

It's possible the new user 2fa method they're about to introduce has gone wrong
Same here
kaiotes is offline  
Old Mar 19, 2024, 10:49 pm
  #1446  
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Newcastle, UK
Programs: BAEC Gold, IHG Platinum, FlyingBlue Gold, Hilton Gold, Mucci des repas d'enfant
Posts: 2,816
Same for me, not the first time they’ve broken login recently.

Edit: Its working again… for now!

Last edited by JapesUK; Mar 19, 2024 at 10:56 pm
JapesUK is online now  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 1:48 am
  #1447  
 
Join Date: Jan 2024
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 143
Originally Posted by GoNorth
I had issues with using Microsoft Edge browser starting Friday when it just jams when you press search for a flight. Luckily Firefox and Chrome worked fine (albeit the site was a little clunky at times). If I use Edge there is no "Log In" button but there is in Firefox and Chrome and I've just been in to adjust a booking without issue - I'm using the UK site on all attempts.
And as if by magic, with the end of the sale, the 'Log in' link is back, I can log in and the site functions quickly and normally A mere coincidence?
BA or bust likes this.
GoNorth is offline  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 6:09 am
  #1448  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: DCA/IAD
Programs: AS, US, Hilton, BA, DL, SPG, AA, VS
Posts: 1,628
I was able to login this morning as well. According to BA's reply to my griping on X, they had planned maintenance during the overnight UK hours. Not sure I believe that.
LETTERBOY is offline  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 6:48 am
  #1449  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: DFW or GOT or...
Programs: BA Silver, Marriott GFL
Posts: 837
Originally Posted by LETTERBOY
I was able to login this morning as well. According to BA's reply to my griping on X, they had planned maintenance during the overnight UK hours. Not sure I believe that.
IF that was true, why did they not have that published, and as part of the error replies? Like any normal business

LcS
adrianlondon and LETTERBOY like this.
LCSinTexas is online now  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 9:57 am
  #1450  
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Programs: BA Gold / Hilton Diamond / IHG Diamond Ambassador / Marriot Bonvoy Gold
Posts: 2,558
APIS details

Thing to change my passport number.

Safari response -



Chrome response is the same. Has been like this since 11am
Attached Images  
binman is offline  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 4:15 pm
  #1451  
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: London. Edinburgh, Cornwall
Programs: BA GGL, British Midland Lifetime* Loser
Posts: 7,976
I'm getting a "high demand" error message on the main BA site using Chrome whenever I try to log in.
ajamieson is offline  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 4:55 pm
  #1452  
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 231
Can't log in on PC browser and can't access my boarding pass on the app either. It's pathetic.
BWBriscoe is online now  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 6:18 pm
  #1453  
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Hampshire, UK & Bangor, N.I
Programs: BA Gold, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 236
Keep getting logged out of the App.

When I am logged in, cant check in get the following.




On a browser, I just get Not checked inSorry, we cant check you in for this flight. Please go to the airport check-in desk.
GuyWMD is offline  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 6:21 pm
  #1454  
Ambassador, British Airways; FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Leeds, UK
Programs: BA GGL/CCR, GfL, HH Diamond
Posts: 43,280
Originally Posted by GuyWMD
Keep getting logged out of the App.

When I am logged in, cant check in get the following.
...
On a browser, I just get Not checked inSorry, we cant check you in for this flight. Please go to the airport check-in desk.
do you have an eticket number showing on the app? i would be a bit concerned if you don't.
KARFA is online now  
Old Mar 20, 2024, 6:30 pm
  #1455  
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Hampshire, UK & Bangor, N.I
Programs: BA Gold, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 236
Originally Posted by KARFA
do you have an eticket number showing on the app? i would be a bit concerned if you don't.
Trying to access doesnt fill me with much confidence.





Hitting print my itinerary does nothing. As in, literal does nothing.


Ive checked and payment was taken, along with the Avios and Amex voucher.
GuyWMD is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.