TPs and Avios on Qatar

Reply

Old Oct 29, 18, 1:45 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Henley-On-Thames
Programs: BAEC Gold AVIS Presidents Club, Starbucks Gold
Posts: 242
TPs and Avios on Qatar

Hi,
This may be the wrong forum for this question but using the BA Calculator to work out the rewards of a Qatar Flight means I'm querying initial here.
I'm planning on booking GOT-BKK early January 2019. When I check the BA Calculator to work out TP's and Avios I get the message 'Sorry, we don't recognise that route and airline combination' despite it recognising GOT in the Text box when I enter in the code!! Does this mean that I wont receive any TP's or Avios for this sector?

Thanks
ML
Mountlodge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 18, 1:48 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Leeds, UK
Programs: BA GGL/CCR, GfL, HH Diamond
Posts: 24,477
You need to put in each individual flight, so GOT-DOH and DOH-BKK.
KARFA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 18, 1:48 pm
  #3  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cumbria
Programs: BAEC GGL/CCR, Hilton Diamond, Starbucks Gold
Posts: 4,033
It wonít recognise that route. Break it down to GOT/DOH and then DOH/BKK.

Although for some reason the calculator is showing zero avios for GOT/DOH which isnít correct - assuming this is an actual route.
madfish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 18, 1:48 pm
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
2019 FlyerTalk Awards
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Falkirk, Scotland,VS Red, BA Gold, HH Diamond,UK Amex Plat
Programs: Master of the Privy Purse des Muccis
Posts: 12,238
Originally Posted by Mountlodge View Post
Hi,
This may be the wrong forum for this question but using the BA Calculator to work out the rewards of a Qatar Flight means I'm querying initial here.
I'm planning on booking GOT-BKK early January 2019. When I check the BA Calculator to work out TP's and Avios I get the message 'Sorry, we don't recognise that route and airline combination' despite it recognising GOT in the Text box when I enter in the code!! Does this mean that I wont receive any TP's or Avios for this sector?

Thanks
ML
Hi,

Are you entering GOT-DOH and DOH-BKK separately? Each leg has to be entered individually.

Regards

TBS
PS- Sorry I just tried it GOT- DOH individually and I am getting the same message


PPS It looks like the GOT-DOH only starts on 12th Dec 2018 so it probably has not been loaded yet,

As it is more than 2000 miles you will get 140tps in business.

Last edited by The _Banking_Scot; Oct 29, 18 at 1:55 pm
The _Banking_Scot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 18, 1:54 pm
  #5  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cumbria
Programs: BAEC GGL/CCR, Hilton Diamond, Starbucks Gold
Posts: 4,033
GOT/DOH starts 12/12/18 which is why it won’t display yet.
madfish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 18, 4:38 pm
  #6  
2019 FlyerTalk Awards
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,779
Donít worry I got BA Gold from QR flights. Wonderful way to to it but need to wait for my next BA Y flight to profit.
Greenpen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 18, 7:01 am
  #7  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Henley-On-Thames
Programs: BAEC Gold AVIS Presidents Club, Starbucks Gold
Posts: 242
Originally Posted by madfish View Post
GOT/DOH starts 12/12/18 which is why it wonít display yet.
TBS, Madfish,
Answers my question. Thank-you to both.
ML
Mountlodge is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: