getting specific BA phone agent?

Old Oct 12, 18, 7:07 am
Original Poster

Programs: BA
getting specific BA phone agent?

I've had some wonderful recent experiences with the YouFirst phone team and foolishly didnt ask for clarification at the time but during my last phone call a particularly wonderful agent based in India mentioned something along the lines of "please contact me at anytime again if you need my help" and then gave me her full name and that she was based in Dehli. I should have asked how it would be possible to call her specifically but had to get on a flight. Is it possible to call and ask for specific agents?
Old Oct 12, 18, 7:11 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Location: Berlin, Germany; Toronto, Canada; and SW Florida, USA
Programs: UA Premier Platinum, BA Gold, Hyatt Globalist, and assorted others
I'm sure you can ask, but I suspect you won't get very far. Either because the person you asked for is on the line, not in the office, or is otherwise engaged. But rest assured, your needs and wishes have been carefully recorded on the internal systems!
Old Oct 12, 18, 7:16 am
Original Poster

What do you think the agent meant? Maybe I misunderstood her? I wonder what would have happened if I had asked for email or specific phone contact?
Old Oct 12, 18, 7:25 am

I've been given extension numbers before so I can reach the same agent to complete complicated bookings and also email address on a couple of occasions. Interestingly, the e-mail address ends in avios.com not ba.com.

Edit: This was for new bookings via BAEC line, not YouFirst

Last edited by s1362083; Oct 12, 18 at 7:26 am Reason: edit
Old Oct 12, 18, 7:29 am
Original Poster

Cool

Originally Posted by s1362083 View Post
I've been given extension numbers before so I can reach the same agent to complete complicated bookings and also email address on a couple of occasions. Interestingly, the e-mail address ends in avios.com not ba.com.

Edit: This was for new bookings via BAEC line, not YouFirst