Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

BA to close HKG base [confirmed for Cabin Crew]

Old Sep 29, 2018, 10:12 am
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: sxc
Print Wikipost

BA to close HKG base [confirmed for Cabin Crew]

Old Sep 28, 2018, 6:02 pm

Originally Posted by Can I help you
Was trying to post a link of our crew protest in Hong Kong but able to do so.

https://www.facebook.com/HKCCF1300/v...7861656623489/
If this is the level of management capability in BA currently, no wonder there are wide ranging problems.

I am a manager of people, and if I ever presented myself in front of my employees in this manner, I would be utterly disgusted.
Old Sep 28, 2018, 10:37 pm

Programs: BA bronze, Aeroplan peon
Originally Posted by ermen
Wow, some cabin crew had worked for BA for 32 years and get 3.5 days notice? Utterly shameful.
kaka, zanskar and wrp96 like this.
Old Sep 29, 2018, 12:27 am

By ''notice", do they mean payment in lieu of notice? That would be a disgrace beyond comprehension IF true. A yes/no to the accuracy of the report would be a good question for the forthcoming IAG Capital Markets Day if any of the attendees has a social conscience (though as it's the forum where WW's infamous "Show me the [expletive deleted] money" slide replaced " to Fly,to Serve" as the company mantra a couple of years back, I somehow doubt it!).
Great to see the quick response to the gofundme linked above - a far too modest target and hopefully a few FT members will consider.

Last edited by Prospero; Sep 29, 2018 at 1:18 am Reason: To comply with rule 16
Old Sep 29, 2018, 1:13 am

Originally Posted by Bullswood