Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

BA281 LHR - LAX Friday 31/8/2018 - not on BA booking system, 0 availability on EF

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

BA281 LHR - LAX Friday 31/8/2018 - not on BA booking system, 0 availability on EF

Search this Thread

Old Aug 21, 2018, 8:35 am
Original Poster

Programs: BAEC Gold

Hi

I have been tracking BA281 for Friday 31/8/2018 since we booked it. Currently, it is not available on BA booking system and there is 0 availability on EF. Is this a precursor to cancellation? I have rang the BAEC silver line and they say it is still scheduled, but with the other recent cancellations I have my doubts.

If it is cancelled what would be the better alternative to try if we get a choice? We are in W.

BA 744 in W?
AA 772 in Y?
AA 77W in W?
BA A380 in W?

If it was just down to timing, then the AA 772 would be better as we can stick to our original flight from NCL, but that would be in Y. We could change plans and arrive 4.5 hours later and take the A380 if that is likely to be the better journey. It would also mean an extra 4.5 hours at LHR as I wouldn't want to catch the later flight from NCL to LHR and then miss the last direct flight from LHR - LAX.

Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated.
Old Aug 21, 2018, 10:47 am

Programs: BA Gold, *A Gold, IHG Platinum
Having found myself in almost that exact situation, I went for the A380 flight.
Old Aug 21, 2018, 10:53 am

Programs: BA Gold
I have a similar(ish) puzzle on 31 August LCY-EDI. I'm booked on the 1730 flight and it's available to book on ba.com, but on EF it doesn't show on availability search (flight line is missing) but it still shows in a flight detail and seat map search. Not sure what that's all about. I doubt it's related, but the date felt too coincidental not to mention.

Last edited by cwagsg; Aug 21, 2018 at 10:59 am
Old Aug 21, 2018, 11:23 am