Community
Wiki Posts
Search

GGL London Event 27 June

Search this Thread

Old Jun 13, 2018, 5:50 am

Programs: BAEC GGL, HH Diamond.
Would be very interesting to get his views on the staff survey results if there is a Q&A?
johnaalex likes this.
Old Jun 21, 2018, 11:10 pm

Programs: BA Lifetime Gold;BA GGL; hhonors lifetime diamond; Marriott lt Gold; IH Plat Amb; Amex Centurion
GGL London Event 27 June

Anyone else going? And any thoughts from anyone as to what to raise with BA senior management (obviously I have a few ideas of my own)? And for those who have been before one little thing: it says "business attire". Do they really expect me to wear a tie? I am a technology lawyer. I hate ties
Old Jun 22, 2018, 4:07 am

Programs: BA GGL, CCR, LTG
Still awaiting my invite. Have they reached the D list yet and plumbed the depths to my level?!
Old Jun 22, 2018, 4:20 am

Programs: QF BAEC [Gold]
Originally Posted by hsmall
Anyone else going? And any thoughts from anyone as to what to raise with BA senior management (obviously I have a few ideas of my own)? And for those who have been before one little thing: it says "business attire". Do they really expect me to wear a tie? I am a technology lawyer. I hate ties
As a mere GCH I wont get an invite - but I'd appreciate if someone was prepared to riase the subject of the web site [again]. The recent makeover has, IMHO, been a real backward step - it may work well on mobile devices, I've no idea, but it is dreadfull on my large screen laptop, which is my standard access to all things web related. Quite aside from the broken features and error messages, the whole payout and text/graphic sizing results in very little information transfer to me, the user, without a ridiculous amount of scrolling up/down.

PS : My "business attire" does not include a tie either. I'd just read it to mean Jeans, T-shirts and trainers are best avoided.
Old Jun 22, 2018, 11:08 am

Programs: BA GGL/CCR, Bonvoy Tit, Hilton Dia etc etc