Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

Qatar Business Redemption via ba.com only 2 now?

Qatar Business Redemption via ba.com only 2 now?

Old Jun 1, 18, 6:55 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 284
Qatar Business Redemption via ba.com only 2 now?

Hi All

Been keeping an eye on the amount of seats left on routes, always seems to be 4 seats in Business to & from Doha and other Qatar routes.

Checked yesterday and it seems every flight Qatar operated via BA.com only has 2 business seats now, is this a change or a system issue do people think?


Thanks
craigmmorq4 is offline  
Old Jun 1, 18, 7:18 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK/TZ
Programs: QRPC Plat; Marriott Plat; Hilton Gold
Posts: 304
QR had availability in business/? when did I miss that!!
duncgor likes this.
salehir is offline  
Old Jun 1, 18, 7:20 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 284
Originally Posted by salehir View Post
QR had availability in business/? when did I miss that!!
Theres been loads recently, from MAN, LGW & DUB but EVERY route seems to be a max of 2 since yesterday
craigmmorq4 is offline  
Old Jun 1, 18, 9:25 pm
  #4  
soy
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: DUB-BOS
Programs: various
Posts: 3,006
Yep, appears to be a new (unwelcome) development. Routes that showed 4 biz seats last week all show 2 max now
soy is offline  
Old Jun 2, 18, 12:18 am
  #5  
FlyerTalk Evangelist, Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somewhere between 0 and 13,000 metres high
Programs: AF/KL Life Plat, BA GfL+CCR, Aclub Plat, Hilton Diam, Marriott Gold, blablablah, etc
Posts: 25,833
Maybe related to QR FFP ‘enhancememts’ discussed in the QR forum?
orbitmic is offline  
Old Jun 2, 18, 3:06 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 284
Every route ive checked
craigmmorq4 is offline  
Old Jun 2, 18, 6:25 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: London
Programs: plenty - ggl, ccr, etc, etc.
Posts: 1,687
Originally Posted by orbitmic View Post
Maybe related to QR FFP ‘enhancememts’ discussed in the QR forum?
with the catering changes and Qsuites and a need to make money I suspect QR is now (rightly) protecting the revenue in the business cabin.

On one recent asia-doha they were not permitting anything but fully paid up upgrades into business - despite some rather ‘entitled’ punters at the gate demanding something for nothing.

Pretty understandable - on the 787 and 350s they have an industry beating product. Why give it away?
DFB_london is offline  
Old Jun 2, 18, 6:37 pm
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Argentina
Programs: BAEC/IB
Posts: 38,417
Originally Posted by DFB_london View Post


with the catering changes and Qsuites and a need to make money
That'll be a new experience for them. Do they know how without receiving state aid?
HIDDY is offline  
Old Jun 2, 18, 9:47 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Programs: BA Gold, AA Lifetime Gold 1.8mm, IC Spire Ambassador, Hilton Diamond, SPG Gold et al
Posts: 4,348
QR redemptions with avios aren't great value for me in most cases due to the essential connection on DOH but this is still a negative development.
Blueboys999 is offline  
Old Jun 4, 18, 9:55 am
  #10  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 284
I reported it to BA
Still only showing 2 seats in J for EVERY Qatar route via BA.com
Guess I'll have to fly the 3 of us on BA instead of QR
craigmmorq4 is offline  
Old Jun 10, 18, 7:04 pm
  #11  
soy
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: DUB-BOS
Programs: various
Posts: 3,006
Originally Posted by craigmmorq4 View Post
I reported it to BA
Still only showing 2 seats in J for EVERY Qatar route via BA.com
Guess I'll have to fly the 3 of us on BA instead of QR
Looks like it has been resolved, back to seeing 4xJ on DUB-DOH. Last week was 2 seats only
soy is offline  
Old Jun 11, 18, 9:40 am
  #12  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 284
Yes, but no flights coming back now from Doha to MAN or LON with Qatar
craigmmorq4 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: