Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Kiev Champions League Final

Search this Thread

Old May 2, 2018, 7:36 am
Original Poster

Kiev Champions League Final

IF Liverpool qualify tonight I imagine the few remaining scheduled routes to Kiev will disappear very quickly. I note BA.com is already sold out that weekend.

I've no knowledge of what has happened in the past for key sporting events with high demand.

Is there any likelihood of Ba adding capacity or frequency ? Or will I be wasting my time with regular visits to the BA website ?
Old May 2, 2018, 7:42 am

Programs: BA Gold, Accor Gold
It's generally handled by charter flights for these late notice, one off games.

For international tournaments BA will often lay on extra flights over the period.
Old May 2, 2018, 7:43 am

Programs: BAEC GGL, HH Diamond.
I've not noticed adding extra rotations, I guess they would be more likely to do a charter for a travel agent etc
Old May 2, 2018, 2:48 pm

Programs: BAEC Silver, IHG Gold, Hilton Diamond
You're at the mercy of the charters or creative routing I'm afraid, BA will certainly not increase capacity for this.

My ex pad £750 for there and back in a day charter flights to Athens...
Old May 2, 2018, 3:36 pm

Programs: BA GGL/CCR, Bonvoy Tit, Hilton Dia etc etc
The scheduled flights aren't exactly the best way to get there anyway, it's not the kind of event you necessarily want to combine with a night out or two ...