Wiki Posts
Search

Newbie having question

Search this Thread

Old Apr 26, 2018, 10:57 am
Original Poster

Programs: BAEC Gold
Newbie having question

I am a total newbie on flyertalk and came across this site as i was searching for answers.
i have to commute several times a month between Belgium and Heatrow and i am in the lucky situation that i can travel in club europe. mainly i fly in in the am and get back on the latest flight the same day getting 80 tierpoints per roundtrip and now i have bronze status it gives me 1750 avios per roundtrip.That also means i am tiering up pretty fast and just reached bronze status and end of may i will gain Silver.
i was wondering when i will receive the bronze package at home and what the content of the package is?
is it only the bronze card or could i expect some cool Goodies?

besides that. I am thinking on taking the misses with me on a business trip to Tampa in September and i thought about taking a flight to heatrow and then fly AA to Tampa. Any chance that i might upgrade to business class with the Avios i have and what is the best way to do this?

Old Apr 26, 2018, 11:15 am
Moderator, Iberia Airlines, Airport Lounges, and Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club

Programs: BA Lifetime Gold; Flying Blue Life Platinum; LH Sen.; Hilton Diamond; Kemal Kebabs Prized Customer
Originally Posted by Seraglio
is it only the bronze card or could i expect some cool Goodies?
Welcome to Flyertalk and to the BA forum Seraglio, it's good to see you here, and I think you will be silver before too long at this rate. However I may need to recalibrate your expectations a little here. You will get a lovely ruby card from BA, maybe after a month or so, and perhaps some baggage tags. And a charming letter from that nice Mr. Hillier, but that is about as far as it goes. Not even a tube of smarties, I regret to tell you.