FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   British Airways | Executive Club (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club-446/)
-   -   Plan my lounge visits! (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club/1893739-plan-my-lounge-visits.html)

thebilly_b Feb 13, 2018 11:29 am

Plan my lounge visits!

Reaching out to the most knowledgeable FT community for some lounge advice for an upcoming trip - not strictly BAEC related so feel free to move if mods see fit.

I am BAEC Gold/OWE and travelling LHR-KUL-SYD-KUL-LHR in J on MH (on my own), heading out this weekend and back in early March. My normal routing would be CX via HKG but chose MH this time for various reasons.

What do people recommend as the best lounge experience for a OWE flying in J? In SYD it is obviously the Qantas First lounge, but I have no experience of T4 or KUL. I have 5hrs in KUL on the way out and 4hrs in KUL on the way back.

Qualities I tend to value in a lounge are:

- Good showers
- Good food
- Peace and quiet!

I tend to be less fussed about booze quality etc (although I never say no to the Veuve in the CX First lounge).

Am I right in thinking the best best at T4 is the Qatar lounge (which I can use because I am flying J on a OW airline, rather than by virtue of being a OWE)? And what are best options at KUL given that the MH First lounge is currently closed (although planned to be open hopefully by the time I come home)?

Any advice appreciated!

lds89 Feb 13, 2018 11:44 am

T4 - Qatar won't allow OW elites into their London or Doha lounges, so no go there. I think MH uses a contract lounge in London.