Dozy Tart Question

Old Sep 8, 2017, 8:54 am
Fontaine d'honneur du Flyertalk
Original Poster

Programs: Reine des Muccis de Pucci; Foreign Elitist (according to others)
Originally Posted by rapidex
My experience of AA is the ordered meals are almost always there without problem.If you are in MAN overnight there is a nice pub in styal,the Ship,just past the ladies prison.
Now I ave a very soft spot for Manchester as I studied there - I have not been back for 25 years except for work. I wanted to go to Chinatown. In the past, there was some of the best Chinese food in the UK to be had there. Whether that is still the case, I do not know.

I am going alone - as HI was not keen on hanging around with chattering women!

Where is the Ladies Prison in Manchester?
Old Sep 8, 2017, 8:58 am

Originally Posted by PUCCI GALORE
Now I ave a very soft spot for Manchester as I studied there - I have not been back for 25 years except for work. I wanted to go to Chinatown. In the past, there was some of the best Chinese food in the UK to be had there. Whether that is still the case, I do not know.

I am going alone - as HI was not keen on hanging around with chattering women!

Where is the Ladies Prison in Manchester?
South side of the airport,on the road to Wilmslow.Styal ladies prison.Home to some bad girls
Old Sep 8, 2017, 9:06 am

Programs: BA Gold
Originally Posted by MADPhil
Last time I went through MAN in August the AA Business desks were cunningly hidden just round the corner from the main check in. AA are pretty good about pre-ordered meals, I managed to get one after being bumped over from a BA cancellation with a couple of days notice.
The desks were likewise in early August, and cunningly labelled "I heart Manchester" rather than AA Business.
Old Sep 8, 2017, 9:21 am

Programs: AA, BAEC Gold
Originally Posted by dougzz
The desks were likewise in early August, and cunningly labelled "I heart Manchester" rather than AA Business.