New T5 First Check-in

Old Aug 22, 17, 12:37 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 796
New T5 First Check-in

Had my first experience of this on Saturday and what a pleasure it was with the new security straight into the lounge. An absolute joy.

But heres the question.

If i book 4 x J class tickets to Vegas on my account where im Gold and the other 3 are silver, will the entire booking be able to check in at First then use the access gates or will i have to split the party because I am only allowed 1 guest in First ?
dolfinco is offline  
Old Aug 22, 17, 12:46 pm
  #2  
Ambassador, British Airways; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Leeds, UK
Programs: BA GGL/CCR, GfL, HH Diamond
Posts: 36,863
Originally Posted by dolfinco View Post
Had my first experience of this on Saturday and what a pleasure it was with the new security straight into the lounge. An absolute joy.

But heres the question.

If i book 4 x J class tickets to Vegas on my account where im Gold and the other 3 are silver, will the entire booking be able to check in at First then use the access gates or will i have to split the party because I am only allowed 1 guest in First ?
I think you could check in at the F desks, but only you and one guest can use TFW security. The criteria for using it is the same as GF access rules since once you pass through that's where you are.
KARFA is online now  
Old Aug 22, 17, 12:46 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: uk
Programs: ba gold
Posts: 91
don't LAS flights go from T3 if so there isn't a first wing at t3
capetown2k is offline  
Old Aug 22, 17, 12:46 pm
  #4  
Ambassador, British Airways; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Leeds, UK
Programs: BA GGL/CCR, GfL, HH Diamond
Posts: 36,863
Originally Posted by capetown2k View Post
don't LAS flights go from T3 if so there isn't a first wing at t3
Aha, well spotted
KARFA is online now  
Old Aug 22, 17, 12:53 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 796
Originally Posted by capetown2k View Post
don't LAS flights go from T3 if so there isn't a first wing at t3


I had forgotten about that change.....

Booooooooo....
dolfinco is offline  
Old Aug 22, 17, 12:54 pm
  #6  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Falkirk, Scotland,VS Red, BA Gold, HH Diamond,UK Amex Plat
Programs: Master of the Privy Purse des Muccis
Posts: 16,323
Hi,

On the other hand you can try the Cathay Pacific J lounge ( you and 1 guest could use the Cathay first lounge) in T3 - it is very good.

Regards

TBS
The _Banking_Scot is online now  
Old Aug 22, 17, 1:00 pm
  #7  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: LON, ACK, BOS..... (Not necessarily in that order)
Programs: **Mucci Diamond Hairbrush** - compared to that nothing else matters (+BA Silver)
Posts: 13,888
Originally Posted by The _Banking_Scot View Post
Hi,

On the other hand you can try the Cathay Pacific J lounge ( you and 1 guest could use the Cathay first lounge) in T3 - it is very good.

Regards

TBS
I'll second a vote for the CX lounge. ^
Jimmie76 is online now  
Old Aug 22, 17, 1:02 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: somewhere north of stateside...
Posts: 3,901
On J tickets, all four of you would have access to the CX lounge in T3 - no status required.
makin'miles is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread