Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

British Airways ATL-AMS Best Business Class seats

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 3, 2016, 12:38 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Sky Miles

Hello. I'm new to British Airways and would like some advice on seats. I've looked far and wide and cannot find the answer I need.
I am flying on flight BA0226 from Atlanta to Amsterdam on March 31, 2017 and do not know if the 777-200 is 3 or 4 classes, thus not being able to pick out seats. I booked seats 10B and 10D.
For those of you in the know, please advise if these seats are good for a couple flying together, and any other advice while flying on BA.
Thanks much
Old Jun 3, 2016, 12:49 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Mucci des Hommes Magiques et Magnifiques
It will be a B777-300, why did you choose those seats, are you only looking for two aisle seats?
Old Jun 3, 2016, 1:18 pm

Programs: AAdvantage Platinum, Asiana Club Silver, Flying Blue Ivory
I'm a bit confused by the title.

You mean ATL-LHR, right? And you switch to a different plane and flight number there?

You can determine what class of plane it is by comparing seat maps.

For a travelling couple, I'd actually pick the E and F seats. Always seemed quite cosy to me (never actually travelled in Club World).
Old Jun 3, 2016, 1:45 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Sky Miles
Atlanticx, you are correct - my first flight is from ATL-LHR and then on to AMS. I'm really wanting to know if B and D (aisles across from each other) facing forward, are better than rear facing center rows which are almost like a double bed. Comfort is my key consideration.
Old Jun 3, 2016, 1:49 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

If you don't mind that you have step over a seat to get to your seat then the middle pair are great for couples.
Old Jun 3, 2016, 2:32 pm
Moderator, Iberia Airlines, Airport Lounges, and Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club