Best T3 OneWorld Lounge

    Hide Wikipost
Old Feb 13, 20, 5:30 pm   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: Prospero
Wiki Link
This gives the lounges options available for BA passengers departing from LHR T3. If you flight is departing from T3 you will not have access to the T5 lounges - including Concorde Room - since you must have a same-day T5 boarding pass to get airside in T5. If your flight is from T3, then you need to use the T3 lounges, your boarding pass will not work in T5. As it happens there is a good range of lounges available in T3, details below.

For breakfast options for BA Gold / Emerald / First travellers, there is a photo guide in post 291, click here. Note the Qantas lounge only opens at 08:00 hrs.

LHR Terminal 3 First Class Lounges





https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/cath...e-reviews.html


LHR Terminal 3 Business Class Lounges






Print Wikipost

Old Apr 4, 16, 9:37 pm
  #31  
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Programs: Honors Diamond, Bonvoy Gold, Accor Gold, OW Sapphire, SIXT Diamond
Posts: 683
arriving T3 with BA, and departing T4 with MH.

any chance of using the T3 lounges as Oneworld Sapphire as I'm arriving before the MH lounge opens at 6pm.
wantan is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 9:45 pm
  #32  
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: MYF/CMA/SAN/YYZ/YKF
Programs: COdbaUA 1K MM, AA EXP, Bonbon Gold, Omni Black, Hertz PC, NEXUS and GE
Posts: 5,688
Incidentally, the CX lounges are closed until June or July for construction. CX is currently sending people to the No. 1 lounge, including putting a staff member there, though one can just go to BA or AA instead.

Originally Posted by wantan View Post
arriving T3 with BA, and departing T4 with MH.

any chance of using the T3 lounges as Oneworld Sapphire as I'm arriving before the MH lounge opens at 6pm.
No. They are for use on departing flights and you can only use them with an OW departure. That said, MH is a member of SkyTeam and you should be able to use the very nice SkyTeam lounge, which was formerly the CCR space.
N1120A is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 9:52 pm
  #33  
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: HKG/AMM/LED/LHR
Programs: RJ Emerald
Posts: 2,108
Originally Posted by N1120A View Post
Incidentally, the CX lounges are closed until June or July for construction. CX is currently sending people to the No. 1 lounge, including putting a staff member there, though one can just go to BA or AA instead.



No. They are for use on departing flights and you can only use them with an OW departure. That said, MH is a member of SkyTeam and you should be able to use the very nice SkyTeam lounge, which was formerly the CCR space.
MH is not in SkyTeam and MH pax can't use the SkyTeam lounge (only elites departing on QR flight in Y can use that lounge.
Rami Tamimi is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 10:32 pm
  #34  
EdC
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hanoi
Programs: BA Silver, Accor + Hilton Gold, YHA Life member
Posts: 64
Originally Posted by Rami Tamimi View Post
MH pax can't use the SkyTeam lounge
That's what I thought too, but the Oneworld lounge finder now says different:

Qatar Airways frequent flyers (Platinum, Gold and Silver), oneworld Emerald and Sapphire customers, and First and Business class passengers when traveling on Qatar Airways or any oneworld member airline.
EdC is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 11:11 pm
  #35  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: HEL
Programs: AY+ Gold
Posts: 405
Originally Posted by N1120A View Post
Incidentally, the CX lounges are closed until June or July for construction. CX is currently sending people to the No. 1 lounge, including putting a staff member there, though one can just go to BA or AA instead.
I'll be transferring through T3 on Saturday at around 09:30AM - 11:30AM. Now that the CX lounge is closed which of the BA or AA lounge is better foodwise at this hour? It looks like I will just miss the BA breakfast.

As OWS I have access to business class lounges.
Hartsa is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 11:21 pm
  #36  
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: HEL
Programs: AY+ Lumo (OWE), Accor Gold, Hilton Honors Gold
Posts: 2,138
Originally Posted by Hartsa View Post
I'll be transferring through T3 on Saturday at around 09:30AM - 11:30AM. Now that the CX lounge is closed which of the BA or AA lounge is better foodwise at this hour? It looks like I will just miss the BA breakfast.

As OWS I have access to business class lounges.
I suggest the AA one. Was in the BA Galleries J just over a week ago and there was literally nothing but fruit salad and cookies to eat at that time... Drinkwise it's better.
lkrt is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 11:26 pm
  #37  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: HEL
Programs: AY+ Gold
Posts: 405
Originally Posted by lkrt View Post
I suggest the AA one. Was in the BA Galleries J just over a week ago and there was literally nothing but fruit salad and cookies to eat at that time... Drinkwise it's better.
Thank you. So it'll be a mini-lounge-hopping then. First food at AA and then drinks at BA
Hartsa is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 11:47 pm
  #38  
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: LAX, LGB, SNA
Programs: AA EXP OWE, DL DM ST+, AS MVPG, UA, BA, WN CP, Hyatt E, Ritz Plat, HH GM
Posts: 3,184
Originally Posted by Hartsa View Post
Thank you. So it'll be a mini-lounge-hopping then. First food at AA and then drinks at BA
Food in BA T3 is actually pretty good during meal time. They have curry, pasta, salad, and potatoes. Food in AA is like cafeteria food. Liquor is definitely better in BA. Showers are better in AA.
hiima is offline  
Old Apr 4, 16, 11:55 pm
  #39  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: HEL
Programs: AY+ Gold
Posts: 405
Originally Posted by hiima View Post
Food in BA T3 is actually pretty good during meal time.
Nice to know but my visit will unfortunately be off meal times.
Hartsa is offline  
Old Apr 5, 16, 12:27 am
  #40  
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: HKG/AMM/LED/LHR
Programs: RJ Emerald
Posts: 2,108
Originally Posted by EdC View Post
That's what I thought too, but the Oneworld lounge finder now says different:
I would say it's a mistake,because QR has a contract with the Skyteam lounge for it's own pax [in addition to their own lounge for J/F] and MH has it's own lounge.
Rami Tamimi is offline  
Old Apr 5, 16, 2:11 am
  #41  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Programs: BA Silver
Posts: 294
At the risk of it all kicking off... any experience here of the No1 lounge at t3?
mentor of monty is offline  
Old Apr 5, 16, 2:23 am
  #42  
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Programs: Honors Diamond, Bonvoy Gold, Accor Gold, OW Sapphire, SIXT Diamond
Posts: 683
Originally Posted by N1120A View Post
Incidentally, the CX lounges are closed until June or July for construction. CX is currently sending people to the No. 1 lounge, including putting a staff member there, though one can just go to BA or AA instead.

No. They are for use on departing flights and you can only use them with an OW departure. That said, MH is a member of SkyTeam and you should be able to use the very nice SkyTeam lounge, which was formerly the CCR space.
thanks for the info on CX lounge.

MH is in OneWorld. I will be landing in T3, but planing to spend 2/3 hours in the OneWorld T3 lounges before heading over to T4 when the MH lounge opens at 6pm. Is this possible ?

My experience of the Qatar Lounge in T4 has been hit and miss even with a Business class ticket on MH (ie: been denied entry).
wantan is offline  
Old Apr 5, 16, 3:10 am
  #43  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 218
Originally Posted by corporate-wage-slave View Post
For the same reason - and for the benefit of anyone else searching here in the future - you cannot do this if entering T5 from landside, this only works if you are on a connection, and a non Domestic-Domestic one at that.
Presumably starting from T5 airside you can (if you really want to) ride the shuttles to T5C, remain on them back to T5B (now in the arrivals flow), take the bus to T3, and then return to T5 as you describe (albeit that your ready to fly status will be strange, but probably corrected by somebody at T5 flight connections).

Myself I'd find this far too much effort, but then my target arrival time at T5 is typically 55 mins before departure.
cynicalmoose is offline  
Old Apr 5, 16, 3:59 am
  #44  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Programs: Mucci, BA
Posts: 9,804
How do you get back from T3 departures however?
BA6501 is offline  
Old Apr 5, 16, 4:43 am
  #45  
sxc
Moderator, Cathay Pacific
Accor Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Programs: CX Green, QF Platinum, BAEC Silver, Hyatt Glob
Posts: 10,693
In T3, there is a sign saying that if you want to go shopping in Prada (or Louis Vuitton or whatever brand name shop that isn't open in T3) and you have more than 2 hours til your next flight to see the information desk and they will help you get to another terminal.

Does anyone know what terminal that is, and maybe it's a way to get to another lounge?
sxc is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread