Cathay award booking with Avios

Old Dec 10, 14, 5:17 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Programs: UA 1K,Marriott platinum,priorityclub platinum
Posts: 116
Cathay award booking with Avios

Hi,
Made a business class award booking on cathay via BA website (avios points).
I got the reservation number and eticket via email.
On the BA website, everyhting looks fine with this reservation.

However, when using manage my booking on the cathay website, it gives me the error
Due to internal system error, you are unable to proceed further. Please close the current browser and try again.
Tried this several times, keep getting the same error (tries different browsers as well).
IS this a cathay website issue or would something be wrong with this reward booking ?
erwin123 is offline  
Old Dec 10, 14, 5:30 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: London
Programs: Lots of different coloured cards
Posts: 271
I keep getting the same so I guess CX issue ... (Also business on Avios )
Jetboy is offline  
Old Dec 10, 14, 4:50 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 139
I had something similar on one of two BA booked flights with Cathay on the same PNR. I called the local Cathay customer service number and they completed seat selection for me on the phone.

Originally Posted by erwin123 View Post
Hi,
Made a business class award booking on cathay via BA website (avios points).
I got the reservation number and eticket via email.
On the BA website, everyhting looks fine with this reservation.

However, when using manage my booking on the cathay website, it gives me the error
Due to internal system error, you are unable to proceed further. Please close the current browser and try again.
Tried this several times, keep getting the same error (tries different browsers as well).
IS this a cathay website issue or would something be wrong with this reward booking ?
LionRed is offline  
Old Dec 11, 14, 4:05 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Programs: BD Gold, BAEC Gold, Hilton HHonors
Posts: 771
I had this recently with a revenue booking on CX (really revenue BA, booked on BA.com, but with a CX leg in the middle) - a quick call to CX customer services fixed the problem. They were extremely good on the phone actually!!
so3003 is offline  
Old Dec 11, 14, 11:59 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London
Programs: MUCCI; BAEC Lifetime Gold; Marriott Bonvoy Emeritus Titanium; Hertz#1
Posts: 2,982
I also had this problem with CX yesterday with a revenue booking.
johnaalex is offline  
Old Dec 11, 14, 2:19 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold, SQ Gold
Posts: 3,839
I've had this with revenue and award booking on CX - on every occasion it was because they had added my middle name to my first name. A call to them usually resolved
darthlemsip is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: