Search

New IAD BA lounge

Search this Thread

Old Mar 16, 2018, 10:51 am

Programs: BAEC
Thank you very much, Tom
Old Mar 17, 2018, 4:49 pm

Programs: BA Exec [Silver], BA Amex Premium
Hello, sorry, but I'm a bit of a novice in a lot of terms here. I'm a silver member and I'm flying First to Washington in November, is there a way to tell if this will be New First or the old style? Sorry for the daft question but very excited about trying it! Cheers
Old Mar 17, 2018, 4:53 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Mucci des Hommes Magiques et Magnifiques
There is no longer old First.
Old Mar 17, 2018, 5:08 pm

ah, okay thanks, i thought some still had old cabins and in flight screens etc.
Old Mar 17, 2018, 5:17 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Location: Falkirk, Scotland,VS Red, BA Gold, HH Diamond,UK Amex Plat
Programs: Master of the Privy Purse des Muccis
Hi,

Of course some F cabins will be better than others ( ie slightly more private seats with updated IFE). If you could tell us what flight/aircraft type you are scheduled on we can advise on the quality of IFE .

However F should be a very good experience regardless. Enjoy your flight.

Regards

TBS
Old Mar 17, 2018, 5:30 pm

Originally Posted by The _Banking_Scot
Hi,

Of course some F cabins will be better than others ( ie slightly more private seats with updated IFE). If you could tell us what flight/aircraft type you are scheduled on we can advise on the quality of IFE .

However F should be a very good experience regardless. Enjoy your flight.

Regards

TBS

Many thanks, I've been Club a few times so very excited by this. We're going out on BA0293 departing 17:10 on a friday. I'll be honest, I agree, it'll be awesome whatever!
Old Mar 17, 2018, 6:57 pm

Originally Posted by scottishscrooge
ah, okay thanks, i thought some still had old cabins and in flight screens etc.
BA216 at 1935 is currently operated by the Hi-J 744 which has the updated IFE system and revised seat covers.
Old Mar 18, 2018, 5:44 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist