Is BA.com and MMB broken at the moment?

Old Jul 14, 14, 11:30 pm
  #1  
Ambassador: LAN LANPASS
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bogotá
Programs: BAEC Gold, Avianca Lifemiles Diamond
Posts: 4,611
Is BA.com and MMB broken at the moment?

Or do I have a browser issue? Or am I just using it wrong?

Whenever I got to MMB it gives me the "Add contact details screen"



I cannot do anything without adding the details each time I see the screen, then it forgets them.

Seat select lets me choose seats but they won't stick. I click to go back to MMB and get the contact details screen again. Add my details again and then see that the seats are the same. I cannot see the MMB overview because it takes me back to seat change after entering the contact details again.

Plus ba.com has no header menu



I am not a frequent user of ba.com. Is the website broken? Is my laptop broken? Or am I just a bit of a twat?
JohnnyColombia is offline  
Old Jul 14, 14, 11:40 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: North West, UK
Programs: BA GfL (GGL/CCR), Hilton Diamond
Posts: 1,868
I don't see any problems using MMB with Safari but I do get the lack of a header problem from time to time. Clear your cookies, or specifically remove the cookies called ba.com and britishairways.com, and then reload the page. I think that normally sorts it for me.
billinghamn is offline  
Old Jul 14, 14, 11:55 pm
  #3  
Ambassador: LAN LANPASS
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bogotá
Programs: BAEC Gold, Avianca Lifemiles Diamond
Posts: 4,611
Thanks bilinghamn

Nope still doesn't work in Safari or Chrome. I am getting odd errors about an invalid state. I think it is a problem with my reservation(s) Cannot choose seats, record personal details or request an Asian vegetarian.

Thanks for the tip
JohnnyColombia is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread