WT+ Seat Reservation Issue

Old Jul 10, 14, 4:58 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
WT+ Seat Reservation Issue

Anyone ever had an issue where you click on the reserve seats link and you cant pay for and reserve a seat in WT+ through MMB?

I get "Please try again later or alternatively please check in at the earliest opportunity.
You can do this by using check in on ba.com which is available from 24 hours before departure.
You will be able to choose your seats and print your boarding pass (where available)."

Expert flyer shows most of the cabin as unavailable, i.e. taken, except the usual rows 28/29 which are blocked. I know these open up closer to the flight but have ben able to reserve these way ahead of time. I'm OW Sapphire.

Advice?
GarciaG is offline  
Old Jul 10, 14, 5:00 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lewes
Programs: HiltonH. Gold Starwood Gold BA BLUES! Mucci.
Posts: 4,697
Phone BA.
Skipcool3 is offline  
Old Jul 10, 14, 5:12 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Yeah. Its odd though as the flight is meant to be on a 77W in the new WT+ (have been on this leg a few times) but the seat map seems to show a 747 layout with the throne seats. Should have said...
GarciaG is offline  
Old Jul 10, 14, 5:15 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: WA
Programs: AS , AA, Hilton, Hyatt, Kimpton, Hertz
Posts: 308
I have an F award booking and am getting the same msg.
NotHome is offline  
Old Jul 10, 14, 5:18 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bermuda & UK
Programs: BA Gold. IHG Platinum Ambassador
Posts: 133
I had the same thing earlier today, it started working 20 mins later... Looks like a systems issue....
greyt is offline  
Old Jul 10, 14, 7:42 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 36
I Also get the same message.
xcape2usa is offline  
Old Jul 10, 14, 10:29 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Vancouver, BC
Programs: BA Silver - AZ Freccia Alata - LH - O6 Gold
Posts: 627
Similar issue on an Avios booking in J. Call to BAEC solved the issue.
theultimateflyer is offline  
Old Jul 10, 14, 11:16 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Northumberland (The big bit between Newcastle & Scotland).
Programs: BAEC & VS.
Posts: 224
It's a problem with the website - been unable to view seat maps for a couple of days now.:
Bat 21 is offline  
Old Jul 11, 14, 1:37 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 147
couldn't do OLCI yesterday either
rachie is offline  
Old Jul 11, 14, 2:39 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: London
Programs: BA Silver
Posts: 2,050
I managed to do it with a bit of persistence (trying again after the error message etc.), but can't look at it at all now. Also, just getting error message when looking for redemptions.
gustavmahler is offline  
Old Jul 11, 14, 3:27 am
  #11  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London
Programs: Mucci. Nothing else matters.
Posts: 36,055
Originally Posted by GarciaG View Post
Expert flyer shows most of the cabin as unavailable, i.e. taken, except the usual rows 28/29 which are blocked. I know these open up closer to the flight but have ben able to reserve these way ahead of time. I'm OW Sapphire.
On the assumption that you mean the high-J 747 configuration which has single seats at 28B and 28J (the throne seats), then as a Sapphire you can only pay for them when the window opens at T-14d (to the second). You can't get them earlier than that under the current policy. (The policy used to be different, but changed some years ago.)

When is your flight?
Globaliser is offline  
Old Jul 11, 14, 6:28 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: London
Programs: BA Silver
Posts: 2,050
Seems to be working again now. Saw some CW seats became available for LHR-ORD next week and called up (AA connections on the PNR) and after being on hold for 30 minutes, managed to snag one.
gustavmahler is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread