Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

The (bmi) Diamond Club - BAEC Avios Transfer Tool : Report successes / issues

The (bmi) Diamond Club - BAEC Avios Transfer Tool : Report successes / issues

Old Jul 3, 12, 1:41 am
  #61  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: BHD SVG Ekofisk
Programs: EC*G BD*G, Hilton, Eurobonus
Posts: 256
Worked very well and quick.
Alick401 is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 4:22 am
  #62  
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London, UK
Programs: BA Gold(OWE), QF LTG, MR Plat, IHG Spire, Hertz PC
Posts: 8,156
Minus some weird UI issues whereby the tool bar on header and footer appeared twice after clicking via the BMI FAQ page on the BA site. All has worked. (this was on both PC based Firefox and IE8).

I just wish BA would fix the top navigation on their site as using the site via an iPad is completely unusable.
Traveloguy is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 5:20 am
  #63  
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 424
After an initial attempt failed - tool not available - transfer has now been completed successfully.
tranmerechris is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 6:30 am
  #64  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: MAN/ anywhere
Programs: BA Gold, Hilton Diamond, PC Plat, Virgin Traveller, SPG Plat
Posts: 20
Not getting a 'combine your avios option' on my Manage Account screen...
Bluerd is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 6:44 am
  #65  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Netherlands
Programs: TK E+, DL platinum
Posts: 1,213
After the initial hiccup, all worked like a charm. Now I have some Avios!
Culture Guru is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 7:05 am
  #66  
Moderator, SkyTeam and Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: FRA/STR/NUE
Programs: BA, LH, KL, QR, EY, IHG, Marriott, Hyatt, Hilton, Radisson
Posts: 5,885
Tool is incredibly slow at the moment and once again bmi DC is not an option to chose from...

I'll try again later.
ralfkrippner is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 7:38 am
  #67  
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold, Hilton Diamond, Eurobonus Gold, Hyatt Diamond, SPG Gold
Posts: 320
Seems to be freezing on the combine points page for me!
waribai is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 7:45 am
  #68  
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Programs: A3*G, LH FTL, VS Red, Avis Preferred, Hertz President's Circle, (RIP Diamond Club)
Posts: 1,836
Originally Posted by raikje View Post
Failed at the first hurdle. The Combine My Avios tool has a drop-down with two options - Avios (ie ex-Airmiles) and Iberia Plus. I'm guessing bmi Diamond Club should also appear in this list?
Recurring theme, it seems. I'm guessing their trying a bug fix?
roberino is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 8:19 am
  #69  
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ORD, MDW
Posts: 208
No BMI option...

...on drop down menu.
mlhall is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 8:52 am
  #70  
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CPT
Programs: BA BD SA
Posts: 4,432
Originally Posted by Raffles View Post
Anyone think this may be due to a missing date of birth on the parents in laws account? Will ask wifey what their dob's are!
Originally Posted by Bluerd View Post
Not getting a 'combine your avios option' on my Manage Account screen...
One of my HHA members thought she would play it safe and change her e-mail address on BAEC to match that on DC. The "Combine your Avios" option did not appear under her options until she had clicked the link in the e-mail from BAEC to validate the new address. It's a (very) long shot but if you don't see the combine option maybe changing and validating your e-mail address will cause it to appear?
Cheetah_SA is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 9:18 am
  #71  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Four Seasons Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: London
Programs: BA, EK, IHG, SPG
Posts: 25,669
For those not seeing 'Combine My Avios':

I went into my father-in-laws profile and added his Date of Birth, Nationality, Passport Number (made one up with a July 2012 expiry) and Nationality. As soon as I had done this, 'Combine My Avios' showed up under 'Manage My Account'.
Raffles is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 9:21 am
  #72  
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Programs: A3*G, LH FTL, VS Red, Avis Preferred, Hertz President's Circle, (RIP Diamond Club)
Posts: 1,836
Originally Posted by Raffles View Post
For those not seeing 'Combine My Avios':

I went into my father-in-laws profile and added his Date of Birth, Nationality, Passport Number (made one up with a July 2012 expiry) and Nationality. As soon as I had done this, 'Combine My Avios' showed up under 'Manage My Account'.
You did this on BD or BA?
roberino is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 9:29 am
  #73  
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Programs: A3*G, LH FTL, VS Red, Avis Preferred, Hertz President's Circle, (RIP Diamond Club)
Posts: 1,836
Originally Posted by Raffles View Post
For those not seeing 'Combine My Avios':

I went into my father-in-laws profile and added his Date of Birth, Nationality, Passport Number (made one up with a July 2012 expiry) and Nationality. As soon as I had done this, 'Combine My Avios' showed up under 'Manage My Account'.
Thanks Raffles!

Make sure your passport details are up to date on your BAEC account and this will work perfectly!
roberino is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 9:34 am
  #74  
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore
Programs: QF LTG, SQ EGTP, MH Silver, SPG Gold
Posts: 4,134
Originally Posted by Cheetah_SA View Post
One of my HHA members thought she would play it safe and change her e-mail address on BAEC to match that on DC. The "Combine your Avios" option did not appear under her options until she had clicked the link in the e-mail from BAEC to validate the new address. It's a (very) long shot but if you don't see the combine option maybe changing and validating your e-mail address will cause it to appear?
I had different email addresses on BAEC and DC. It did not work. After changing my BAEC email address and validating the changed, and it worked perfectly.
lokijuh is offline  
Old Jul 3, 12, 9:36 am
  #75  
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: AMS,BRE,ABE
Programs: AY-G, TK*S, AB-S, EY, LH, DL, UA, BA, AA, all hotel programmes
Posts: 1,334
Originally Posted by lokijuh View Post
I had different email addresses on BAEC and DC. It did not work. After changing my BAEC email address and validating the changed, and it worked perfectly.
no, changing the e-mail and confirming it, doesnt do it.
Still the only options are:

Executive Club

Welcome to the Executive Club
Manage my account
My statement
Update my personal information
Apply/change my Household Account
Add or Amend Third Party Nominee
Claim missing Avios
Prevent Avios expiring
Order Executive Club items
About the Club
Collecting Avios
Spending Avios
Purchasing Avios
Sharing Avios
Executive Club offers
Executive Club news
Contact Executive Club
Executive Club Terms and Conditions

I guess, I will try the other thing (entering dob, passport data...)
mith is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: