Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

The (bmi) Diamond Club - BAEC Avios Transfer Tool : Report successes / issues

The (bmi) Diamond Club - BAEC Avios Transfer Tool : Report successes / issues

Old Jul 2, 12, 1:28 pm
  #46  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: SW London
Programs: BAEC Gold; Hilton Diamond;a miscellany of other hotel non-statuses
Posts: 3,223
Originally Posted by FLYGVA View Post
Worked for me.

However, the German translation is somehow funny.

The field for the "DC Membership No" translated to "DC Keine Mitgliedschaft" vergessen" (re-translated to "No DC membership") and the password request is "Keine Mitgliedschaft vergessen". BA became vicitim of the abbrevtiation for "number" with "No" with is also "Nein". Maybe there should be an adjustment.
My French brother-in-law was perplexed at St Pancras when the train ticket machine's translated instructions was asking for his 'broche', which has a general meaning in French of spike or skewer type thing. It took a few moments to realise it wanted his PIN .
EsherFlyer is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:01 pm
  #47  
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ireland
Programs: BA Gold, A3 Gold, BD..oh, wait..
Posts: 4,045
Completed my transfer from DC to EC without an issue. All miles (*koff* Avios) safely landed in my account without a delay
colmc is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:23 pm
  #48  
G_G
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: TUN
Programs: TK E+
Posts: 11,215
All done effortless. Good job from BA IT ^
G_G is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:29 pm
  #49  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Programs: BD, USAir, BA, Iberia, Hilton, IHG
Posts: 187
Miles moved to BAEC but apparently not deducted from DC. Obviously, it takes a bit to update and I am in no rush to call India for a last minute booking ;-)

As I expected, the www.avios.com does not support yet the transfer from bmi, just BA and Iberia...
asterion is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:36 pm
  #50  
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 414
Works like a charm, very impressed! Great job!
amrom is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:41 pm
  #51  
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Please can someone advise. I did ask on the old thread but didn't get an answer before it was closed.

I understand if I have a BMI Executive Club membership I cannot transfer to an Avios household account? I can't try as I have recently opened the BMI credit card account so as yet don't have any miles. I should have 20,000 soon plus any for spends.

I flew BA on Avios points a couple of months ago and was asked for a BA Executive Club number. As I didn't have one (Avios household account I assumed was not the same thing) I opened one online, had confirmation letter and emails. Its got a balance of zero Avios points though!

So.... I assume I can transfer Diamond Miles from BMI Club to my new BA Executive Club (Blue tier) account? Can I then transfer from that into my household account? I have no idea whether the recently opened BA Executive Club membership will auto link to my Avios Household account? As I say, it was set up later and I don't remember being asked for details of an existing Avios account.

Basically I want to get these 20k plus spend miles from my BMI Diamond Club into my Avios HH account. Any advice welcomed but I am a novice at this so please keep it simple! I also rarely fly, my flights are paid for wholly with Avios, which I earn not through flights, but through converting Tesco points.
DomtheMon68 is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:41 pm
  #52  
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 5 miles from EMA
Programs: BD, BAEC Pleb, VS Pleb, Accor Gold, HHonors Silver, Big White Season Pass
Posts: 5,423
Originally Posted by G_G View Post
All done effortless. Good job from BA IT ^
It did occur to me that the reverse transaction might be dependent upon bmi's IT department...you can draw your own conclusion from that thought
Tiger_lily is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:50 pm
  #53  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Leeds UK
Programs: BD, AA, BA, CO Marriott Plat>gold, Hyatt Diamond>Plat,Hilton Gold SPG Gold PC Plat
Posts: 1,077
I encountered a "details don't match " checked my BA account details and noticed that the City details had a typo. Once the typo was corrected all went through fine .
xcalx is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 2:56 pm
  #54  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: CNF
Programs: Priority Club, TAM Fidelidade, BAEC, Marriott Rewards
Posts: 2,069
Originally Posted by Tiger_lily View Post
It did occur to me that the reverse transaction might be dependent upon bmi's IT department...you can draw your own conclusion from that thought
I doubt it. They just don't want people to use BA Avios to book VS and similar flights...
neuromancer is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 3:00 pm
  #55  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Four Seasons Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: London
Programs: BA, EK, IHG, SPG
Posts: 25,679
Originally Posted by DomtheMon68 View Post
So.... I assume I can transfer Diamond Miles from BMI Club to my new BA Executive Club (Blue tier) account? Can I then transfer from that into my household account? I have no idea whether the recently opened BA Executive Club membership will auto link to my Avios Household account? As I say, it was set up later and I don't remember being asked for details of an existing Avios account.
You can certainly go BMI to BA.

I can't remember if you can transfer into an Avios HHA or if you would need to break it up, transfer to your Avios account, and then put the Avios HHA back together. However, either way, it is possible.

What you cannot do is BMI to Avios.com direct.
Raffles is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 4:56 pm
  #56  
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Westchester Co, NY or Rio Grande Valley, TX or ???
Programs: Hanging onto BAEC(G);HH(G via AX Plt);SPG/MAR(T); was [UA2P, WN A-, FL A+Elite, BD G, Hyatt P/GLB]
Posts: 1,757
Success - no issues. The transfer split into 2 parts, one for 2000 miles(Avios) and the other for the remaining 30000-ish miles in my DC account.
HPN-HRL is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 6:29 pm
  #57  
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Programs: BD,Skyteam,QF
Posts: 541
Originally Posted by Raffles View Post
Anyone think this may be due to a missing date of birth on the parents in laws account? Will ask wifey what their dob's are!
In light of what someone said about it not working at all with IE 64bit, and a problem I had recently with getting the Aer Lingus status match, I'd try Google Chrome or Firefox and see if it works better or shows all the options, (or if you get a better error message, as I did). Another suggestion would be to clear your browsing history and try again - sometimes works if a Java update is mis-aligned with the website in question.
measures is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 8:38 pm
  #58  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Programs: BA Gold, AA Lifetime Gold 1.8mm, IC Spire Ambassador, Hilton Diamond, SPG Gold et al
Posts: 4,346
When so many of these kind of things tend to encounter teething problem it's a very refreshing change to find something that actually works perfectly. Job well done I think.
Blueboys999 is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 11:04 pm
  #59  
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dubai, UAE
Programs: Marriott Rewards Gold
Posts: 83
It worked well for me this morning.
Tibs94 is offline  
Old Jul 2, 12, 11:07 pm
  #60  
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: HEL
Programs: lots of shiny metal cards
Posts: 8,840
Unsuccesful

Deleted (finally transfer went through)

Last edited by WilcoRoger; Jul 3, 12 at 2:29 am
WilcoRoger is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: