Wiki Posts
Search

British Airways error code

Search this Thread

Old Dec 17, 2011, 3:47 pm
Original Poster

British Airways error code

Hallo,
I'm new in on Flyer Talk, where I landed while googling about this odd thing.
I have been watching for a couple of weeks the prices for a return flight Milan Linate / London Heathrow / Grand Cayman in August 2012.
In the past few days I could not succeed in getting the total price for the flights I selected, as a "Error Obtaining Price Quote" message pops up.
As I said, I get this message after choosing within the available flights, so I am sure I am not doing anything wrong.
Everything was ok until 2 or 3 days ago. Any idea of what could be happening?
I thank in advance anyone who could help!
Old Dec 17, 2011, 4:10 pm

Programs: BA Silver
Welcome to Flyertalk!

Not seen this error message - the BA standard is "our systems are not responding".

Perhaps posting on the BA forum would yield better answers.
Old Dec 17, 2011, 5:11 pm
Senior Moderator and Moderator: American AAdvantage & TravelBuzz

Programs: AA EXP, Marriott Titanium
Welcome to FlyerTalk, rencos!

As your question is specific to British Airways, we'll shift it over to the more appropriate forum for further discussion. Thanks! /JY1024, TravelBuzz co-moderator
Old Dec 18, 2011, 1:23 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: BA Gold
Welcome to FT rencos. ^

I have seen this message appear from time to time on reasonably complex itineraries.

Try calling BA to book instead.

Old Dec 18, 2011, 1:49 am
Original Poster

Thanks everyone both for the replies and your welcome to FT!
I also posted the question to BA; their reply was "As we are unable to provide the information/answer you need, please contact your Executive Club Service Centre".
I will do it tomorrow since here in Italy they are open only from Mon to Fri.
Thanks again!
Old Dec 18, 2011, 3:44 am

Programs: BAEC Silver,clubcard,clubcard plus, BA Amex................ And Mucci x3 ;)