OT? I've never done it before! BGI, all inclusive.

Old Jun 8, 11, 11:24 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Programs: BA Gold/OWE, several MUCCI, and assorted Pensions!
OT? I've never done it before! BGI, all inclusive.

Having been tempted by BA sales, and needing to assure a further year of Sliver, the OH and I are considering some of these BA offers of 'luxury holidays'. That means CW all the way, and a supposedly all-inclusive posh hotel at the end of it. Pricing is 4k-5k for a week, for the two of us to just ... do virtually nothing, for a change.

Now, we are not the 'all inclusive' type. We are usually able to sort ourselves out quite happily. There's something about the concept that might not sit too easily with a brace of 'senior citizens', especially in an unknown destination. We've looked at assorted websites, and seen the complaints [usually from US or CAN clients], and appreciate this is 'different'. I know that, because I lived and went to school in Jamaica ...

Are we mad?

Is this going to be 'Essex-on-Sea', with tattoos and vests everywhere?

mikey2124 ... I know you've been, so feel free to PM. I've read your posts on the destination forum.

T8191
66 and confused
Old Jun 8, 11, 11:29 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: GMLFL, Life 2.0 - Mucci Premiere Classe & des Chevaliers Toulousiens
Currently everyone on the Dominican Republic is suffering quite the hoopla due to a rather enthusiastic breeze and some refreshing rains. You always take a huge risk when you go to the Caribbean in the summer months...

Last edited by henkybaby; Jun 8, 11 at 11:34 am
Old Jun 8, 11, 11:40 am

Programs: BA Gold, FB Petroleum Club, HH Gold, A-Club Platinum
Just came back from Grenada. If your target is to do nothing, go there.
Old Jun 8, 11, 11:50 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: HH Gold, BA Silver, Accor Silver