FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   British Airways | Executive Club (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club-446/)
-   -   100,000 Mile Bonus For Chase Credit Card (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club/1202422-100-000-mile-bonus-chase-credit-card.html)

Swanhunter Apr 6, 11 3:11 pm

For those new to BA and planning to take advantage of this offer, the thread below is essential reading in conjunction with the rest of the BA Dashboard.

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/briti...=clinic+thread

UpliftingSound Apr 6, 11 5:56 pm

If I redeemed BA miles for an itinerary completely on AA metal, would AA notice my AA status automatically? Or would I need to make them aware of it in some way since it would be under my BA number?

IFlyWhenIHave2 Apr 6, 11 6:16 pm

Offer is now up on BA's website. Full offer details are present and easily printable.

I'm a FT newb. I only fly domestic. For business. 3-5 times per year.

As I understand the discussion, BA miles can be used to book award travel on American Airlines. Correct? I assume because they are in an alliance.

Is the relationship 1 to 1. If I get the card and earn the 100K miles, is it effectively the same as having an additional 100K miles in my AA account?

Or is there some value lost when redeeming BA miles to fly AA completely within the U.S.?

Appreciate any help.

DWFI Apr 6, 11 6:25 pm

Originally Posted by nmenaker (Post 16171026)
You will most likely pay AT MOST 1000$ in taxes and fuel surchages for a business flight to europe.

Given you can buy a return to LHR for about $2400 during the sales, $1000 in taxes+YQ would probably dissuade me from ever redeeming on BA metal again.

Hyperacusis Apr 6, 11 7:54 pm

Originally Posted by ma91pmh (Post 16170246)